We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, classy resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #10 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, classy resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay in Myrtle Beach. It was very clean with friendly staff. They were happy to give you restaurant coupons, answer questions nad much more. The location is great with lots of restaurants nearby. We stayed in a 4 bedroom oceanfront with a beautiful deck and upgraded furniture and cushions. Not your typical plastic chairs. The only negative is some of the furniture is slightly worn but a minor problem. Overall a wonderful restful place to stay.
Audrey V.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audreyv1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,518
    941
    247
    110
    59
See reviews for
1,268
923
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were guests of a couple with a timeshare at the Anderson. We were impressed with the beachfront location, the services, the amenities, but most of all, we were taken with the friendly people working there. We want to give a high five to Stanford, Tim, and Joe, particularly, but all the valet staff were friendly, polite, prompt, and eager to help. We had a great first trip to Myrtle Beach, and hope to return again next year, and would definitely stay at the Anderson again, if we could.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms here - they all face the water, either straight on, or at an angle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

One of my top choices to stay while vacationing at the beach. Early, January was my first time staying at the Anderson Ocean club and would definitely recommend this spot to others. Great location and plenty of parking spaces.

Room Tip: Higer level oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I enjoyed staying at this facility. I was not happy that the garage for this facility was free but a block away. I found the sheets on the bed to be a little hard. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haroldf713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had never been to Myrtle Beach before, but were invited by some friends to join them for a week here. We had a one bedroom apartment and they had a 3 bedroom apartment. From beginning to end the stay was awesome. The property is located close to everything and directly on the beach. We were on the 14th floor and had to get up every morning just to watch the sunrise. Room was very roomy, clean and the service was perfect. We valet parked our car, but rarely used it because we were within walking distance to just about anything that we needed. Even when we went to the Broadway at the Beach complex, we could have walked but chose to drive simply because we were going out for nice dinners and were not dressed for walking. Don't really have anything bad to say. The beds are the most comfortable that my wife and I have ever slept on. We even researched what kind Hilton hotels use so that we can get one just like the ones there. Spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bweber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This trip was a weekend getaway for my husband & I. This hotel was very nice. The room had a full kitchen including a dishwasher & washer & dryer so that was a plus. The bed was nice and clean & comfortable sleep. Check in was a breeze and the conceige svc desks gives you coupons to use for restaurant and also comes w/ an attractions booklet.... We will definitely be back w/ our kids next time.

Room Tip: Valet parking is $12 a day & the crew was excellent.They also have a Starbucks inside the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stay at the Anderson Resort almost every trip to the beach. Typically, we stay in the one bedroom, which is so roomy and comfortable with all of the amenities. However, this trip was a quick, spur of the moment trip to purchase equipment for out business. Knowing that we wouldn't be there long, we opted for the studio room. I was afraid that the room wouldn't be near as accommodating as the others. I was wrong. This room had lots of space and was laid out perfectly. We will certainly be staying in one of these rooms again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
4.4 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing