We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Oceanfront Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Oceanfront Resort”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for a week in a one bedroom unit. Comfortable and spacious with beach access for long morning walks after sunrise. Staff are wonderful, very accommodating. We used the valet service and they have a Starbucks in the lobby. Pool area is nice. This property is now owned by Hilton and everything is being upgraded.

Room Tip: Ocean Front for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenjerry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,538
    956
    251
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,287
937
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice stay at the Anderson Hilton Myrtle Beach SC! Staff is excellent. Room comfortable. A great plus is the mini fully set up kitchen. We enjoyed cooking breakfast in our room! I'd stay here again. Served families well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent a week at the Anderson Ocean Club and really enjoyed ourselves. We were there early September so the weather was still great but the crowds were gone. The accommodations were excellent and the staff very helpful. The Ocean Club is within walking distance of many restaurants, bars, and grocery. We were very pleased with our stay there.

Room Tip: It is a bit hard to find on the main drag, you have to drive into a parking garage to access the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This unit had everything we hoped for.. lots of space and privacy too.. staff was very helpful and rooms taken good care of..good location for us and weather was just fine..We dined in for breakfast and lunch so great to have a full service kitchen with all the necessities..A bit chilly for ocean swimming but beach for walking was excellent..We would definitely come back..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed there for a week. The hours of the mini golf was annoying. The staff at the pool bar was very nice. The pool was very cold and the lazy river wasn't a river. Though, There was a lot of smoking at the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the halls are huge and have the best view. The best rooms are the 00s
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cupcakegenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
376 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Easter weekend - weather was poor, but the experience was not much better. Our floor had missing floor molding...the floor was under construction and there was a loud drilling noise going on all weekend. The valet was under staff all weekend which lead to traffic jams into the street and entrance all weekend.....the front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Starbucks has periodic hours and seemed to be closed all weekend....which was bizzare as people filled the hotel and were looking for coffee as none was available in the lobby otherwise. This seemed very odd and a strange business choice. The concierge was very anxious to sell timeshare vacations rather than share details about Myrtle Beach...the maid service seemed to go on all day and all night with vacuums running all the time...and cleaning items left in the halls all the time. The indoor pool surface was filthy all weekend...and seemed to have some kind of scummy dirt on it ...it was really gross. Overall, the hotel felt very dirty. The room felt clean, but the furniture was very uncomfortable - very hard and not soft or comfortable. The bed was ok, and the bath was clean. The kitchen was woefully under furnished if anyone had any ambitions of cooking anything other than water. The chairs in the dining room had some kind of red sticky substance that seemed to have been left from probably the previous tenant's children...also gross. Overall....again...gross ....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GVL605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues you experienced with our housekeeping and valet staff. We have taken corrective actions to address these issues immediately and hope that you will give a chance to make it up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, ocean-view condo. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The accomodations were excellent: lots of room, quality furnishings, well maintained, fully furnished kitchen, and two balconies with a nice view from each. Valet parking is available or you can park across the street in a garage for free. Concierge service is available. There's an inside pool and hot tub, an outside pool, hot tub, and lazy river, and access to the beach. There's a day spa, fitness center, business center, 2 bars and a Starbucks. Complimentary mini-golf across the street as well as free Wi-Fi. We were very pleased with our experience and will be staying here again when returning to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PittmanRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing