We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #8 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Right on the water - quiet spot perfect if you want to be on the water. It's about a 25min walk to the boardwalk, but sometimes it's nice to be away from all the business of that. The studio rooms have a couple of quirks, but were clean and comfortable All complaints are minor things: balcony is extremely small - needed to use the armless kitchen table chairs to fit 2 people on it - don't even know why they put armed chairs on it. Kitchen was small, but for 2 people on vacation, it did the trick. Not the greatest appliances. Fridge wasn't very cold even on setting 9, and oven wasn't warm enough...but everthing was clean and new looking. Parking garage is very tight to navigate or park in - good luck if you have a large pickup or SUV! Positives: Was really cool how the indoor pool outer walls raise up to be a covered outdoor pool, next to the regular outdoor pools. Also, free mini-golf right across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Dustin Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 3,043 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Was a very good hotel in a great area with people who really care about the customer. Overal experiencre was psoitive, lots of things to do in Myrtle beach. I would recommend ocean kayaking, surfing, banaa boat ride, and parasailing while you are there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great proximity to the beach... ON the beach. I've definitely seen Hilton properties that were better than this one, but I really have no complaints. It's a little ways from the boardwalk as well as parking. You have to park about a block away which makes it a little more inconvenient, but nothing you can't deal with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great ocean view; direct access to beach; pools were very well maintained; very secure, as you could leave balcony doors open at night and listen to ocean; Early par of May is a great time to visit Myrtle Beach; could also walk to board walk thru the beach; not far from downtown MB.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank 664arthurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

we have been coming back and forth to Myrtle Beach over 22 years and have stayed in many of the hotels on the strip by far this has been the cleanest and most up-to-date Hotel that we have stayed in the service was exceptional and so friendly.I would recommend this hotel to anybody by far.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The room was very nice and comfortable. The pool was very small and the bar was tiny. Loud music always playing at the pool. The beach was nice. This would be an OK place for a family - there were quite a few there, but as a couple I don't think we would come back here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank theodorejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This place was as much like "home" as one can get. Quiet, clean, convenient and comfortable. One of the best condo/resort I've stayed at. Keep in mind you're at the beach - so all you need is a clean, comfortable room and quick ocean access with restaurants nearby. At the Anderson that's what you get!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickeymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £75 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing