We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place play to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #10 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place play to stay.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Nice play to stay. Great access to the beach. Nice rooms. Daily cleaning service. Beautiful view if the beach. Great pools and hot tubs. Close to the Boardwalk. Nice places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7179jlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    962
    252
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,304
944
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here a few nights last week. I am giving this hotel the lowest grade because the hotel is engaged in false advertising. It says guests get free green fees at 11 area golf courses (see below--prominently displayed in the Orbitz website too), but the hotel refused to honor it—saying that the free green fees are only for some owners of the hotel (who are deeded). The hotel people (both the concierge and the front desk) did not even acknowledge their mistake even after I showed them the advertisement. In sum, you cannot trust the hotel management. Also, this run-of–the mill hotel is not for those who are used to the Hilton or higher level. I stayed the next 2 nights at Marriott at the Grand Dunes which was far better than this hotel, with only a fraction of cost more.

http://www.oceanaresorts.com/benefits/nogreensfee/

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Anderson Ocean Club. We have shared your remarks with our management and staff as we are continuously striving to improve our guests' experience. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding our "No Greens Fees" program and have discussed this with our staff to prevent this from being an issue for our future guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days this month. had an ocean view room.
Kitchen was well appointed rooms were comfortable, master bath shower was very nice
(tiled walls). Walking out of the bedroom or living room onto the beachfront balcony was a wonderful feature. Great view to the south to the ferris wheel, can see all the way to Little River.
In room laundry was a bonus.
Just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leftbygypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toano, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here twice over the last year as part of the Hilton Grand Vacation promotion. The rooms were average. Having a full kitchen and two bedrooms was nice since we have two young children. The second stay, the dishwasher had dirty dishes in it when we arrived and there was construction going on. Some of the outlets didn't work like they never finished the room. But the view of the Atlantic and Myrtle Beach was spectacular. The indoor and outdoor pools were nice. The walk to the beach was short, but be prepared to pay for beach chairs if you don't bring your own. The mini golf course across the street was included and we played twice. Very nice perk. The Hilton GV staff were excellent and no pressure at all. Definitely worth the short 90 minute meeting to get the great pricing on the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bounce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a long drive and looking toward to stay in a nice hotel with friendly people, it was very difficult to park a small rv, the front doors were huge and one of them didn't open, the customer service at the front desk were not helpful at all.
Hotel don't have a restaurant or complementary breakfast.
We went across the street to get a leone butter for the kids and they charge us 60 cents per square.
Activities at the pool, some if them did not occur and when you walk from the pool to the room you smell the trash disposal!! Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DePaola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Anderson Ocean Club. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with the appropriate departments. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was nice. The location was excellent. self parking was free but is a little walk and stalls are pretty tight for a mid size SUV. The beach and pool are very clean. The Master suit in a single bed room has a window that opens to the hallway and offers less privacy than normal. The lobby is small for a busy resort like this one. The lobby staff are professional and helpful. the linens and towels are the quality you expect from Hilton but the pillows were hard not offering the standard mix most Hilton's offer. We had to move rooms during our stay due to a reservation mix up so we stayed 6 in a one bed room and then in a two bed room. The two bedroom suite is much more comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare various meals. Do not plan on using the internet during your stay. Connectivity is extremely poor. My teen age daughters were crazy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
4 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I am an HGVC owner. This is our 2nd stay at Anderson, Our first stay was as a hotel guest in June 2012 and this stay was as owner in June 2014, We enjoy the central location of the property to all the activities that we were interested in doing. We had a 2 bdrm ocean view suite. We had 5 adults and one 9 year old, Pros: Easy access to the beach, complimentary valet parking-we had no issues with valet-good job guys & girls, pools and hot tub were thoroughly enjoyed and used, clean property, quiet room with well stocked kitchen with up to date appliances, washer and dryer were used, kid friendly environment, no issues with the elevators, and extremely friendly staff with 2 exceptions. Cons: The blonde lady at the HGVC desk with NOT friendly. It was as if we were bothering her by asking for a suggestion for a good seafood restaurant. The 2nd staff member who needs immediate hospitality training is the young lady at the bar who worked June 12 when they first opened. Her manner was less than gracious. Overall our stay was enjoyable and looking forward to coming back to Myrtle Beach to the new property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank woodie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,687 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,307 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing