We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a great place for a beach vacation. If you are looking a five star beach front property please think about other places. This property offers a good family atmosphere, plenty of swimming choices, helpful staff and good kitchen amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Matthew J. Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 3,072 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Anderson Club at Myrtle Beach overall was OK. The rooms are clean, but the pools are extremely small and a bit over-crowded. While the rooms have kitchens and you may be able to make your own food, parking is a block away, so it is not very convenient to get food. The staff was kind and helpful when there, but not when we called with questions before our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thought we were staying at a nice hotel (paid a nice price) but room was not cleaned 2 of the 5 days we stayed. Management said "too bad", we have plenty of customers.

The room and furnishings were nice but getting old and could be refreshed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staff amazing polite professional. Patient attentive and courteous. Check in amazing! The front desk is perfect. Loved the location parking garage was tight but perfect location. Loved the appearance loved the washer dryer.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Essence198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a great family vacation hotel in a wonderful Southern vacation city! It is close to all the attractions - food, shopping, water parks, and right on the beautiful ocean! There was plenty to do and see. And, it offered plenty of family friendly fun!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I am an owner at the Anderson Ocean Club. I reserved my room 9 months in advance requesting a 2 BR ocean front. I was stuck on the 2nd floor in a corner room. I had an extremely limited view of the ocean, but had a great view of the hotel next door & ocean boulevard. MBR door had no lock on it. Dishwasher hardly worked. I could go on and on. I have stayed here 3 times previously; seems it just gets worse.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Copper08Harley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a 3BR oceanfront room that was really, really nice. That part would get five stars. But bringing it down is the lack of amenities that are comparable to condo-style resorts in the HGVC program (several pools but all are small and enclosed in one small area; the lazy "river" is actually a lazy oval that is about 30 yards total in a small S loop). There were plenty of activities for kids during the day, but on a small-scale and not well attended (the staff at these events were nice but the events themselves were rinky-dink in comparison to the other kid activities at similar resorts). Looked good on paper, but in reality, disappointing. I doubt we will come back.
The hotel itself is a failed condo project so half is owned by actual owners who live here; the property does not feel like a Hilton at all. The new Hilton being built for Summer 2015 is just blocks away and that looks much more in line with expectations for these kinds of properties. Anderson Ocean Club has no on-site restaurant and the bar, while open late, is just an off-shoot of the pool area with minimal seating and a TV you can watch while also creepily peering into the women's restroom (door was open most of the time).
Myrtle Beach itself has many run-down properties but may be changing with some new construction on the way. North Myrtle Beach looked a bit nicer overall.
When in our room with our gorgeous view, this was great. When we ventured out, not so much, although the water was warm and the beach was lovely.
wifi was spotty in the hotel, as was cell coverage, but outside it was fine
Hilton Dollars given for listening to the sales presentation don't work at the Hilton itself and only in a few places.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor - we were on the 10th floor and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £72 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing