We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
1,764
1,075
287
121
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,764
1,075
287
121
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street valet service hilton grand vacation club hgvc owners full kitchen free mini golf lazy river self parking pool area washer and dryer living room murphy bed off season time share fitness center three bedroom nice resort
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and myself really enjoy staying at your location but would really love to see you have an 4 Br unit. Also try to offer special discounts for people like myself and other that continue to stay at the Anderson Ocean Club and Spa special offer to show how much your company would like for us to continue to keep coming back. I would also like to share an picture that I have taken from my room on the 18th floor if you would like to share it with everyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank lprp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We would love to see any awesome pictures you have! We love to see such positive feedback from our guests. Please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Our room was awesome with two queen beds, trummel bed, couch, washer/dryer, oven, dishwasher, large frig, coffee maker and hydro-jet tub! Plus a gorgeous private ocean view balcony. Valet parking is a must and worth it. The only disappointment was no restaurant on site, but a great open air ocean view bar by the pools. Nearby places did deliver to the hotel though. Numerous pools so there was always room after a hot day at the beach just yards from the hotel. Umbrellas with two chairs can be rented on the beach right in front of the the hotel so you don't have to buy and drag them along. Well worth it in the middle of the hot afternoon! The only thing that would have made it a perfect dream vacation was if the bar delivered to the beach umbrellas! lol

Room Tip: Ocean view suites are best but hard to come by - book early.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you, Paul! We appreciate such positive feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our amenities offered. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our first time staying at the Anderson Club as we are HGVC owners. The resort was very nice and all rooms had a view of the ocean. Great access to the beach. The pool was a little small but would diffenitly go back here.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank wins2neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to see you enjoyed the view of you room and convenient access to the beach. We truly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had to move hotels last minute because of an issue with cockroaches at a nearby hotel. They had a room available overlooking the ocean. We unfortunately couldn’t get our room until 6pm. They had issues with everyone’s rooms being ready for some reason. They did issue us a credit, and the stay was wonderful! The room was beautiful! Loved the pools, bar, and location!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jordanld93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you! We are sorry that you experienced issues in regards to preparation of your room. However, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed the view from your room, and all of the amenities offered. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We loved our time at this hotel. We had a spacious, 2-bedroom, oceanfront room. What else do I need to say? We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the sights and sounds of the ocean every morning and evening--especially nice when you know you can just walk down there in 3 minutes! Everyone who helped us was very nice, from housekeeping to the valet guys. Things to know: it's crowded at check-in. Just expect it, and then you won't get stressed about it. We checked in and out on a Wednesday, and it was still crowded. I can't imagine what it's like on a Friday night. Mini-golf across the street is free until 7 pm. Valet parking is free if you're a Hilton owner. The kitchen is huge with a dishwasher, full-sized fridge, microwave, etc. You can walk to little stores; the Boardwalk is about a mile and a half away, which we loved because we didn't want to be any closer than that. Beach chairs rent for $40 per day (2 chairs and an umbrella), and the umbrella was crucial to saving our skin, as we wanted to be out on the beach a lot. Nobody can set up an umbrella in front of the rented umbrellas, which is really nice, so your view of the ocean is mostly unimpeded. The boys played golf three times at local courses; we ate at family-style nearby restaurants and generally had a good time. The "Treasure Island" mini golf course, about 4-5 miles north, is amazing. We ate too much ice cream and too many donuts during our week and had a blast. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the best! We were on the 8th floor and loved it. BIG balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katrien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Anderson Ocean Club and Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you, Katrien! We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews