We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #24 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 12 October 2013

beautiful hotel beautiful view looking forward to staying here again next year.hoping to bring some friends.view from our room was perfect.hope to get same room next year. woman we had for housekeeping was awesome made sure she was able to get in room everyday

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,435 - 1,441 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Caravelle is a great place for families. The rates are excellent and the rooms are very nice. We stayed on the 7th floor where there is an indoor pool, hot tub and a section to lay out and get some sun and still see and hear the ocean. Nice marble counters in kitchen and bathrooms and the TV is flat screen. We will be back!

Room Tip: Stay on the 7th floor ocean front efficiency room because of the indoor pool, hot tub and lay-out se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moogirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The rooms are clean and have a comfortable feel to them. Front desk help is very friendly and the location of the hotel is perfect. Shopping, golfing, shows, restaurants. This was our second stay and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noogiebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Caravelle. This resort has lots of amenities and there is so much to do. It is in a great spot in Myrtle Beach. The Santa Maria has a really great breakfast buffet and is so convenient. Liquids is a great little spot to finish off a great day. The staff is really great. Everyone is really helpful.I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristalj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Caravelle was very nice. we were in at off season. all employees were very nice. room was extra clean. nice to have everything right there if you dont want to go anywhere.had bar and restaurant. only complaint that i have is the gift shop and ice cream shop werent opened. and the pub style fish was terrible. we had steak one night and it was very goodl

Room Tip: get beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great resort with wonderful front desk staff. Check in with Branden was quick and easy. The room was exactly as pictured and the location is great. Will be returning as soon as I can! The pools were also a big hit with my family and it was an overall great vacation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have been staying at the Caravelle Resort since 1982, We have seen many changes over the years, most have been great improvement. Staff is always friendly and go out of there way to change anything they can do to help. We stay there a long weekend in April and Oct. In June we stay for a week with daughters and grandchildren.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, stay in one of the condos. However if you want to be ocean front, or ocean view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryGoin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,027 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £59 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caravelle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing