We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,741)
Filter reviews
2,741 results
Traveller rating
1,149
756
343
249
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
756
343
249
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariacarolina dunesmiss judyocean frontsun deckbreakfast buffetlazy riverthe room was nicegolf tripoceanfront viewkiddie poolbeach accessfull kitchenhousekeeping staffstevievacationcondo
Filter
Updating list...
1,586 - 1,591 of 2,741 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed in the Executive King Suite for just under $100. It looked as pictured online - very spacious, clean, well furnished. The oceanfront room had an excellent view and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. Check-in and checkout lasted less than 3 minutes both times.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexianna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Caravelle Resort. We strive to make every vacation experience outstanding. We are looking forward to you returning for another enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was my ? visit from coming 2 times a year for the last 15 years. We stayed in an Oceanfront Efficency on the 10th floor. It has a great view and a private balcony. The morning sunrise is spectacular. The beds and pillows were soft and comfortable. Eating in the Santa Maria Restaurant ia always a pleasant experience. The front desk is helpful and courteous. This has affordable rates. WOW!

Room Tip: Go unline and find the type of room for you from many selections.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmett Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you so much for your comment. We look forward to you returning each year! Front our guest service agents, to our food and beverage team, all of our employees are eager to serve with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we stayed in the main building ocean front the view was wonderful had curtain open watched the sunrise it was beautiful loved the kitchen and everything bed slept good had a very enjoyable time room was very clean we were very impressed with the resort called my daughter to tell her about the resort she brought the grandkids and stayed two nights pool was heated and we loved it I will be staying here any time I am at myrtle beach its the only place to stay as far as we are concerned

Room Tip: ocean front is the only way to go rooms great and on private balcony is what you want
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent vacation at the Caravelle Resort. We hope this will be the first of many visits. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Beautiful room and views. Lovely amenities and great privacy. Complete relaxation in a gorgeous setting. Loved the in room Jacuzzi. Price was very reasonable. Staff and other guests were friendly. We actually had a reservation at another hotel, although new construction was going on and the noise was unbearable. The view from our room was construction. We had asked for ocean front with a Jacuzzi in the room, which ended up being a small jet tub. We were very upset and so glad we were able to find the Caravelle .The cost was a little more, but well worth it. We hope to bring our whole family down someday. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Dennis and Kathy Curfman

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay at the Caravelle. We regret hearing that your trip to Myrtle Beach got off to a "rocky" start. But we are delighted that the Caravelle was able to provide the clean, friendly, relaxing accommodations you were looking for in a vacation! We hope you will consider another visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Booked this hotel for a family vacation. We stayed on the other side (not the hotel) but a condo like room in the towers. Plenty of space and the kitchen def helped my family save a few dollars by by eating in. The room was spacious and clean. The bed wasnt the most comfortable but being ocean front was a great plus. We would sleep with the sliding doors open and the sound of the ocean was so relaxing.
The resort is in a good location. Not a lot of places close to walk to but Myrtle Beach is easy to get around with a car and things are not far.
The building is older but maintained well. We did go to the hotel side a few times and it was crowded but it is a family resort so that's what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

We greatly appreciate your comments, and thank you for making reservations through Caravelle Rental Management. Our goal is to ensure that you and your family have an outstanding vacation experience. Your feedback will be used as we strive to make continuous improvements. We hope you will return to Myrtle Beach as our guests again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews