We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Caravelle Resort
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My girlfriend and i stayed here in a februrary for a night as a getaway. Found a great deal on the web and thought we'd give it a go. We were able to check in early, and the service was fantastic. The room was huge with a full updated kitchen and bath. Huge bed and wonderful side ocean view on the fifth floor. As it was cold we werent able to use the pools but on the seventh floor there is an easy access heated indoor pool and hot tub as well as an out door hot tub right our side. Overall a fantastic stay for the price!

Room Tip: If i'm not mistaken every floor on the fifth is handicap accessible so which maybe made our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nwslamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Caravelle! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Myrtle Beach getaway and were pleased with the accommodations and service you received. As the weather heats up, we hope you will plan another visit with us so that you can enjoy the warm sunny beach, relax in the lazy river, or lounge by the pool! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,408 - 1,414 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We made our plans to stay very last moment! When we got there check in was quick and painless. You have access to multiple facilities and an indoor heated pool! The breakfast buffet wasps great. The kitchens are full sized everything and beautiful! We decided to stay a second day and kept trying to look at other hotels and prices but kept going back to the Caravelle Resort! Our first nights room was not available so we had to go into a different room but it was not as upgraded as first one (though still great!) anyway to make us happy Debra at the front desk, ran all over hotel showing us multiple available rooms until we were happy! Ocean front jacuzzi suites on 2,3 and 4th floors are wonderful! Can't was it to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyloNPookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave such a kind review in regards to your stay at the Caravelle. We are so happy that you chose accommodations with our resort and were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and indoor pool area. We hope you will return this summer to experience some of the other great seasonal amenities that we have to offer ... lazy river, ice cream shop, etc. We look forward to having you as our guest again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We lost electricity during the ice storm so we decided to get a hotel room for the night. The staff was fantastic! Our room was very nice and clean, we had breakfast the next morning and that was good too. Our overall experience was awesome!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Caravelle Resort. While we are sorry to hear that you lost power at your home during the recent ice storm, we are happy you chose accommodations with us during the inclement weather! We hope you found the room to be a peaceful retreat. We would love for you to return as our guest again in the near future under better circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary this past weekend. Our stay at the Caravelle Resort was one that I will always remember! It started with the check-in. Debra checked us in. She was courteous and very welcoming! She explained everything in detail to us regarding our check-in and the location of our room, the restaurant, pools, sun deck, and parking in the garage. Our room was so clean and inviting. Towels were neatly folded, we had coffee and all the toiletries we needed! Refrigerator was spotless as well as the full size microwave and stove. Bed linens were crisp and fresh. The decor was well up to date and the balcony was a great size. Loved how wide the windows were and our view of the ocean was overwhelmingly beautiful! Will definitely give them two thumbs up and will definitely be staying again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Caravelle Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a memorable wedding anniversary! We hope you will return to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

My gigantic deck with the spectacular view to the beach and ocean (room 514) might just be my favorite place on planet earth!

Room is spotless. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Parking is a breeze and I'm right in the middle of everything.

I love this place!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank edmccullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with the Caravelle Resort during your recent visit to Myrtle Beach. We strive to provide all of our guests with the most exciting, fun-filled and enjoyable vacation experience ever, and we are thrilled that your get-away met all of your expectations. The 5th floor extended balcony view will be waiting for you the next time you plan a trip to the beach! We hope you will return to stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We absolutely loved it here! The staff were very friendly and helpful. After we checked in, they called up to the room to make sure everything was perfect, and it was. The amenities were great and always clean. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I personally prefer any oceanfront room, and the view was incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at the Caravelle. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope you made many wonderful memories. We strive to provide all of our guests with outstanding guest service and a fun-filled vacation experience. We look forward to having you vacation with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times before and have always been happy with the accommodations. The room we stayed in this time had a smoky smell to it despite being labeled as non-smoking on the placard by the door. However, this was nothing a can of Febreze couldn't fix. Overall a good experience and Jay at the front desk was awesome. Very helpful and eager to please.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Lee929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with the Caravelle during your recent stay in Myrtle Beach! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope you will return and stay with us again soon. Jay is an excellent employee who strives to make every guest's experience enjoyable. We will happily share your comments with him. Thanks again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caravelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caravelle Resort

Address: 6900 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £54 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caravelle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Caravelle Resort Hotel are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your The Caravelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Caravelle Resort
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
The Caravelle Golf Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing