We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,738)
Filter reviews
2,738 results
Traveller rating
1,148
755
343
249
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
755
343
249
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariacarolina dunesmiss judyocean frontsun deckbreakfast buffetlazy riverthe room was nicegolf tripoceanfront roomkiddie poolbeach accessfull kitchenhousekeeping staffstevievacationcondo
Filter
Updating list...
1,561 - 1,566 of 2,738 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great room, great rate, beautiful ocean front view, clean pools & beach, great food & value, service from every employee was pleasant & courteous. All pools open & warm in the cool weather. Front desk helpful w/ dining suggestions after highly recommended on site restaurants. Convenient location. Updated room & well stocked kitchenette. We accidentally left a set of wireless headphones - called the next morning after check out & they had been found by housekeeping - they're mailing them to us this week! Impressed with the level of integrity - not to sound very jaded but never had that experience before when we've left things behind at hotels! We'll be back - not one negative thing!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gladden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an outstanding recommendation of the Caravelle Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to enjoy many of our on-site amenities. It is with great pride that we receive comments such as yours in regards to our staff. We hope you will come see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was very pleased with this resort! Everything from the location and lazy river to the amazing omelette at breakfast and the southern hospitality of the staff were well above my expectations. We usually stay on the south end to be close to the Murrells Inlet seafood but found it to be a bit run down and at the suggestion of a friend we decided to change it up and stay on the north end. It was such an amazing week!

Waking up to the ocean and not having to leave to get a 5 star breakfast and relaxing in the lazy river, so worth it! We even had a great manager named Darby help us plan out our week and suggest some good restaurants on the north end. He made this trip so much better than we could imagine and took the guess work out of visiting a new area. We were so happy we have been planning our next trip since we got home!

Also enjoyed the clean rooms and the beds were very nice. I loved the yummy toiletries (one of my favorite parts of traveling) and being able to smell the ocean from my room. Very happy with this stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bagladybrittney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendation of The Caravelle Resort to other travelers. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, accommodations, and amenities. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next trip to Myrtle Beach! We are always happy to make recommendations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was traveling with my family and had a beautiful ocean view. We inquired at the front desk for a nice seafood restaurant, and Matt directed us to the Sea Captain's House. We had a wonderful meal and were very pleased with the value. We have decided to make this "our" hotel when visiting Myrtle Beach. Thanks for the tip Matt!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review in regards to your recent stay at The Caravelle Resort. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and have decided to make The Caravelle your vacation home! Matt is a a wonderful addition to our team, and we are pleased to let him know you described the customer service he gave as "exceptional". We look forward to having you vacation with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My family has stayed @ the Caravelle three times. Each stay has been wonderful. From arriving to departure everything was smooth sailing. The staff was great. Our room was inexpensive but top quality! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MzSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recommendation of the Caravelle Resort to other travelers. We are grateful that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. Your patronage is truly appreciated, and we are so happy to have you as part of our Caravelle Family. If we can be of assistance in helping you plan your next beach getaway, please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a great time in our Ocean Front room. The staff was friendly, check-in took no time at all, the room was clean, I have no complaints. We spent quite a bit of time at the beach as well as sight seeing in the area. I liked that this hotel was a little removed from the more busy area further into town. It's not far, don't get me wrong just not SMACK DAB in the middle of everything. The view from our room was great for sunrise, they had fireworks in the evening, and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy121983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for choosing accommodations with the Caravelle Resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Myrtle Beach. There are so many wonderful things to do and see here, and we hope you made many great memories. As the weather warms up, there will be even more to see and do! We hope you will return and stay with us again soon so that you can continue to explore all that Myrtle Beach has to offer! We truly appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews