We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,738)
Filter reviews
2,738 results
Traveller rating
1,148
755
343
249
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
755
343
249
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariacarolina dunesmiss judyocean frontsun deckbreakfast buffetlazy riverthe room was nicegolf tripoceanfront roomkiddie poolbeach accessfull kitchenhousekeeping staffstevievacationcondo
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 2,738 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

On a recent golf vacation the golf experience was the best possible thanks to Pete Spring and the Golf group at the Cavavelle. Pete asked me what i wanted out of my golf vacation and he LISTENED. All for his recommendations for courses were exceptional. The courses were exactly what I had asked for challenging but not overwhelming. Pete was also there at every step to make suggestions for dinning as well as entertainment. Thanks for providing exceptional service.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y9283YJjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. We have the best Golf Department on the Grand Strand with the best staff in Pete and Kenny. Pete will be so excited that he was mentioned in your review as our staff strives towards having our guests have the best experience possible. Our staff has the best recommendations for courses and dining experiences in Myrtle Beach and can custom fit any golf package from a party of 1 to a corporate group of 500 or more. Thank you for rating our service as exceptional and we hope to see you back again at the Caravelle Resort in the Spring for another fun filled golfing vacation. Make sure to book early as these times fill up fast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We have been staying at the Caravelle for our golf trip for the past 17 years. The service is great and the Ken and Pete in the golf department do a great job of arranging tee times. Our favorite part of the day is breakfast. The staff in the restaurant is terrific. Gerry, Judy, Stevie and Robert do a wonderful job and we really enjoy seeing them every year. We will be back in 2018.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you so much for your accolades for Caravelle Resort. We are privileged to be located in the golf capital of the world with access to dozens of great Myrtle Beach golf courses. Our golf directors, Ken and Pete, have been here for several years and really have a knack for building relationships with our golf groups and setting them up for a great time on the links. We're glad to hear you also enjoyed your time on property here at the resort. Our omelet and waffle station, and southern breakfast buffet are top-notch. The Caravelle is the perfect location to relax by the pool with a drink from our Marco Polo pool bar or explore some of the great Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping and entertainment that are only minutes away. We hope you will come back in the Spring for another great time! Golf rates and tee times go fast in the Spring, so now is a great time to book. We look forward to serving you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A place we have stayed here for many years for our golf week. Ask for an ocean front view and enjoy the morning sunrise and people watching on the beach. At night stop by the bar below and talk to Luke.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JJO1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your accolades for Caravelle Resort. We are privileged to be located in the golf capital of the world with access to dozens of great Myrtle Beach golf courses. Our golf directors, Ken and Peter, have been here for several years and really have a knack for building relationships with our golf groups and setting them up for a great time on the links. We're glad to hear you also enjoyed your time on property here at the resort. Golf rates and tee times go fast in the Spring, so now is a great time to book. We look forward to serving you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We arrived at the hotel for check in. We were told that we would be in a building that was not what I had reserved. We had booked to be in the main tower which was where the indoor pool restaurant a kids pool area was. This was extremely important to me because I was traveling with my 2 year old. Unfortunately the tower construction was not complete. The front desk told me that they tried to call me but they had a bad number. I asked them to confirm the number and they had my correct cell phone number. I had no record of a call or voice mail. I asked what other options we had and they stuck us at another one of their properties giving us no other choices. We had the breakfast plan and was told that it would be transferred to the new place when we got there they had no record of it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. This site is a very helpful tool in monitoring how well we achieve our vision of giving every guest the best possible vacation experience. We do realize we made some missteps in a few areas and we are extremely serious about rectifying those issues so they do not happen again. We have directed our department heads to look into the items you mentioned and we will follow up at our weekly manager meetings. We do hope you will return to the Caravelle Resort for your next Myrtle Beach vacation and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations of service and quality of accommodations. Thanks again for your comments. If there is anything else you need, please contact us at the Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Sayed for a soccer weekend and loved our unit. Large 3 bedroom, clean, with comfortable furniture and the best view of both the beach and Ocean Ave. On the 9th floor end unit so we had the benefit of overlooking the beach, and a natural habit below the condo. Clean, comfortable and the weather was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. We think it is great that you took the opportunity to book with us and stay at our Sea Mark Tower building. The views from the upper floors are amazing and the rooms are some of the largest that we have since they are a block from the ocean. We hope that the soccer weekend was great and we are very glad that you loved your unit. We hope to see you back again in the future to stay at the Caravelle Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews