We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Fabulous and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #41 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Fabulous and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Absolutely amazing place to stay. clean quiet room with wonderful staff. Close to major attractions with private beach access. Super nice for family's and also anyone with a handicap as they do have units with accessible bathrooms and all lodges and towers have elevators and ramps to easily get around.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    330
    168
    105
    88
See reviews for
607
247
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed in North towers. No one mentioned the obstructed view from newer condo building. For what we paid for ocean front we expected ocean front. The newer condo also plays music everyday at the pool. If you want peaceful, quiet, and relaxing, do not choose the north tower. Could feel the bass booming every afternoon hence no napping. The grounds are beautiful though and the creek area is fun. Tons of shells and a place to play besides the pool and beach. The unit we stayed in was quite worn and needed updates. Horrible carpeting and overused furniture. 2 of 6 Porch chairs were broken. Overpriced for the accommodations, but still had a great time.

Room Tip: Request south tower. North tower has obstructed views for ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpressle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Ocean Creek is one of the most beautiful sites on the Atlantic Ocean. The lovely tree lined paths are unique and the presence of woodland critters (we saw an owl!) provides a cool layer to the usual ocean experience. A tropical storm was forecast for the first of our week in June, but the weather was beautiful and we spent the entire time outdoors, mostly in the water.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We visit Ocean Creek every year. The location is great. Close to all amenities. The atmosphere is calming and wonderful. The resort is full of old oak trees with lots of shade. There are walking paths, pools, children's activities, weekly activities for adults (entertainment), tennis, and even a putting green.
The lodging is great and you feel RELAXED when staying at the resort. This is how a vacation should be.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the Lodges and the Tennis Villas. They are all quiet and comfortable. They are spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duquesne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Creek Resort from June 7-June 10th, 2013. Left me start out by saying that the group sales staff namely Patrinia Riggins was very helpful! I talked with her so many times, I told her that we were becoming best friends!

There were a couple of glitches during our stay, but none that were devastating. This was our family reunion, and this was the second time at this facility. It is such a pretty place. The grounds are well kept, and the rooms are to die for. It's a hop, skip and a jump to the beach. Even though to rent a chair and umbrella they expect you to shell out $30 per day. Not so said this cheapskate! LOL To be able to sit on your balcony and not worry about the bugs running you inside is wonderful. Each balcony has netting over it and that offers you some privacy. You can walk across the highway to Barefoot Landing; which is a mini mall with various shops. You're not far away from the Cracker Barrell and McDonald's.

The restaurant offers a breakfast buffet that is pretty reasonable by most standards and you get a nice variety of choices. PLUS the food is very good.

Room Tip: We were in Lodge II East! If you don't like walking you can wait for the tram. It runs Mon-Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyd52531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was the second visit this year for my wife and I to stay at OCP. We stayed in Lodge 1 west, directly behind the restaurant, and overlooking the pool. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out we felt extremely relaxed, comfortable and secure in our environment and accommodations. The staff was very friendly and professional in working with us to ensure our stay was comfortable. The restaurant for breakfast is definitely a must place to eat with extremely good food and a friendly, efficient staff. We would, and have, recommend this place to stay while visiting the greater Myrtle Beach area. We will be staying there again, hopefully in the fall or winter.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Horrible customer service! I ended up cancelling my reservation before I even went due to the quality, or lack thereof, I got on the phone. They would not allow me and my wife to stay there unless we PROVED that we were married. This was a manager that I spoke with. She told me the only way we could book a room is if we brought in a copy of our marriage certificate. I realize how far fetched this story sounds, I was SHOCKED that they would have the audacity to suggest my wife and I were not married.

Long story short, we booked a hotel just up the beach for a comparable price and had an excellent time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
7.3 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Property: Ocean Creek Resort
Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing