We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“vacation Ocean Creek”
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #38 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mauldin, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vacation Ocean Creek”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I feel our stay was overall pleasant, Housekeeping could be a little better, all items were not in room when arrived. We were not asked if we wanted housekeeping to clean room while there. There were no do not disturb tags. I see that housekeeping like to go through your personals.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    336
    168
    107
    89
See reviews for
619
253
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I were just passing through Myrtle Beach and decided to stay overnight. I found this hotel on line and decided to stay. I am very happy with the choice. We actually decided to stay a second night. We were in a 1 bedroom condo. The condo was a little dated, but everything was clean. You could tell it was a little older and needed some updating. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. We were within walking distance of the ocean and if you didn't want to walk, there was a free tram that went back and forth that you could hop on. The front desk clerk was very nice, but not very knowledgeable about the area. They did have a lot of pamphlets to look through of local attractions in the front desk area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lodge 1 East which is the closest to the beach and were on the 4th (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Rooms need to be updated in the Lodges. More attention needs to be paid to ongoing maintenance and upkeep. Housekeeping should do a better job. Carpets needed to be cleaned and bed skirts were stained. I have stayed here for years and feel that it is time for units to be updated and that overall maintenance should be handled better. I will consider staying here again. Breakfast was excellent and the wait staff did an outstanding job.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C33aja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autryville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed from June 1-4, 2014. The room we were in was beautiful; decorated in a nautical theme with a blue painted bedroom. The beach was a short walk away. The pools were very accessible. The screened in porch attached to the room was very relaxing. The trees on the property and the quiet atmosphere made us feel a little more at home. We had a great stay except for issues with housekeeping. We had packed all of our belongings in the car except for our cooler and what was in the refrigerator, with the idea that by packing them last they would stay colder longer for the drive back. We decided to visit the beach one last time, then go back to our room and pack the cooler. At about 10:10 a.m. when we returned, housekeeping was already in our room and had cleared the refrigerator. We found our cooler on the curb. We then went to the main office to try to rectify the problem but they were little help. Housekeeping said there was the cooler, milk, pickles, and a half pack of water. We had $20-30 in groceries missing and received three items back. It seemed to us that the manager was going to do little else about it. I don't even know if anyone was reprimanded. She was on the housekeeping's side as she explained that it appeared we had checked out because housekeeping checks to see if the clothes are gone before they strip the room. Check out is 11:00 a.m. and we were still checked in. Our car was still in the parking lot in front of the building. She went on to say that usually guests will leave unwanted food in the refrigerator. We were later offered a special rate if we decide to ever return by calling her directly. We still don't understand how this happened. It seems that their isn't communication between the front office and housekeeping as to whether a guest is still checked in or not. We are trying not to let that discourage us from deciding to go back again, but it is a tough call to make. We greatly enjoyed the stay but that incident was horrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_E_Howell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed at OC for 12 years. I love the environment and facilities! The only negative would be that some of the units are not updated. It it's located right in the middle of everything you would want to do in and around Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I went there last summer and me and my family loved it its private. Plenty of room. Has its own restaurant in it. Service is great. There's is unlimited things to do. I would suggest this place any day. Me and my family have decided to go back this year again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacksonreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I had a nice stay at Ocean Creek Resort. We had a 2 bedroom condo that I won during a Facebook drawing. The only things I would change about the room is the chairs outside on balcony and the carpet inside needed either replacing or steam cleaned. Other then that it was a very nice place and a good place to bring a family for a mini vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenDan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#37 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
7.3 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#26 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Property: Ocean Creek Resort
Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing