We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great location. Sidewalks surrounded by trees lead to the Ocean.”
Review of Ocean Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Creek Resort
Ranked #38 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location. Sidewalks surrounded by trees lead to the Ocean.”
Reviewed 18 March 2009

I always have a good time at Ocean Creek. It's a unique resort for a beach area. It offers privacy since it's a gated resort. It has sidewalks lined with trees leading to the ocean. Best of all, "Barefoot Landing" entertainment center is across the street so it's easy to get to restaurants and night-life. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    336
    168
    106
    89
See reviews for
617
252
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

While the resort has an indoor pool, it would be nice if they opened all of their outdoor pools before April of each year. It would be especially nice if they heated the beach club pool.

The resort is situated on 57 acres....what a pleasure to walk around and enjoy the quietness.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocreek@hotmail.com
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2009

Drive through the guarded gate and regardless of the crowd outside you will find peace. Walk through the property on wide pathways that are beautifully landscaped. There is a choice of housing options from the tennis court lodges to ocean front condos. My choice is the central lodges where you look out your windows to lovely Live Oak trees and the wooded walkway to the beach.

If you want to shop, Barefoot Landing is a comfortable walk. Dining is plentiful, but my favorite is the Olive Garden also within walking distance.

When I go to Ocean Creek, I park my car and enjoy a perfect get-a-way.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilkes-barre, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

The combination of having the beach right there yet all the trees and landscaping made this resort a perfect place to vacation. We also like having barefoot landing within walking distance so you don't have to get in the car and drive all the time. Very relaxing setting.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOCAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamestown, NY
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2009

wonderful property with trees, paths, amenities just right; perfect location for fooe and entertainment; great beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnajoDonnajo
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Weather and Golf were perfect. Accomodations were excellent. Would return asap.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnajoDonnajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our most recent visit to Ocean Creek! We stayed in one of the studios in Lodge I - what a value! The price was very reasonable for the location! We enjoyed the scenic walk from the condo to the beach - the grounds are immaculately maintained. The expanse of beach in front of Ocean Creek Resort is MUCH larger than any other resort or hotel on the Myrtle Beach coastline. We walked and enjoyed seeing the dolphins at play right along the shoreline. The beach was very clean; the shells were everywhere - we found sand dollars and olive shells and moon shells and several varieties of clams and scallop shells - some still hooked together! The restaurant breakfast buffet was the best deal in town! The scrambled eggs are real, the sausage and bacon are like the kind my grandma used to cook us on the farm! I could go on and on - the room was well appointed with two vanity areas, plenty of space, a wonderful screen porch, and in-room FREE wireless internet, big plasma TV, DVD player, fully stocked kitchen (although we ate in the restaurant most of the time it was so good!) We'll be going again in March, and my husband is planning a golf outing there with his buddies in the Spring! This is a deal that CAN'T be beat!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#37 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
7.3 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#26 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Creek Resort

Property: Ocean Creek Resort
Address: 10600 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at the Ocean Creek Resort are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Creek Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Resort Myrtle Beach
Ocean Creek Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing