We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #26 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Covington, Virginia
1 review
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was my first trip here. I'm so glad I ran across their website while searching for a place to stay. Very clean rooms and everything was in good working order. The pools, hottubs and lazy river were very, very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and personable and very helpful when I had a question. The landscaping was absolutely beautiful! I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to anyone looking for a great family resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweeety3881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear sweeety3881,

I am so glad that you ran across our website as well, it was a pleasure having you and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of both our rooms and amenities, and we look forward to having the opportunity to have you as our guests again soon.

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Beach Colony Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    484
    196
    128
    141
See reviews for
882
373
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
eatontown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have been going to Beach Colony for many years now. It feels like going home and not just a vacation. There are many choices for hotels in Myrtle Beach, but it has the best value and services for your money. The best was two employees, Marie and Van who went over and above to help my husband and me with a problem. I thank you both again.

Room Tip: Stay in room 1211 for the best view for the best ptice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannecath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Jeannecath,

I am so glad that we could make you feel as comfortable as home, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a response. I hope that you have a great summer and that we have many more opportunities in the future to host you and yours here at Beach Colony Resort.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was my first trip here, picked this place based on other trip advisor comment's, was not disappointed at all! Great room, right on the beach, they have a lot of amenities to satisfy any who come here. It's north of town, so you don't have the noise and traffic to deal with, but close enough to all the attraction's. The staff was very helpful in recomending places to eat at reasonable prices. Room rates are reasonable, excellent value for your money! This is my place to stay in Myrtle Beach!

Room Tip: Book online,,,,,,,,,King Oceanfront Suite's are best,,,,,,,,,Higher floors have best view's
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Ken C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us on your recent stay. I am so happy to see that you found us a great value and enjoyed the fantastic views that our Ocean front executive suites have to offer. Thank you so very much for choosing Beach Colony, and I am glad that we have lived up to your expectations. Can't wait to see you next time!

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many years and it has always been a great place for the family. Pro- location ..it is away from the crazy beach tourist section. Pro- used to have a great affordable cafe, however, this year we went and the menu was smaller...the portions were smaller and the prices went up. The used to have great nachos that my son loved for $7 and change and were loaded. This year the nachos were $10 and had very little on them...no meat...no nacho cheese. The club sandwich used to be fantastic...not so much anymore. We didn't eat there again after the first day because of the changes. The rooms have been updated a little...new laminate flooring which we loved. The beds were better this year..they are usually so bad we bring foam mattress covers for them. However, they are still very worn and need to be replaced. you can feel the outside frame when you sit down on them. The bathrooms and kitchens are mostly clean..but are in need of remodeling. Plaster was broken...cabinets getting gummy...caulking around the tub needs to be replaced. Pools and pool areas are well maintained and clean. No concerns there. Patio chairs on the balcony were torn and in bad condition. Should consider replacing the bedspreads with duvet covers that can be removed and washed.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Krista F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your stay here at the Beach Colony Resort. I am concerned to hear that you were disatisfied with some things during your stay and hope that you continue to give us the opportunity to improve them, We can't thank you enough for your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Best Wishes,
Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had a really rough night at a previous odorous hotel that claimed to be ocean front but was ocean view, and we could not take anymore so the next morning we called them, and they quickly had us a room ready. I could not ask for a better experience. I will stay here every time I go to the beach. If you want a nice ocean front room this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 3,4,or 5th floors because you will have better access to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetCountryGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, guest service supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear sweetcountrygirl30,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that we were able to accomodate your needs and you ended up having an great time in Myrtle Beach. Beach Colony Resort would be happy to "save your life" anytime with an enjoyable vacation experience, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Oceanfront rooms are awesome with separate bedroom that has shutters that open to sunken living room and beautiful view of ocean.
Had full kitchen with everything needed. North of hustle and bustle of boardwalk, but that was what we wanted. Parking garage has tight turns, be careful. Breakfast buffet was decent but there's plenty other places to eat in area also. Bring your own beach chairs. The only chairs on beach are owned by company that rents them for $35 a day for 2 chairs and umbrella.



.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurbankDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, guest service supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Hey burbankdave,

I am so very happy to see that you had an awesome stay and enjoyed the beautiful views that our Oceanfront Suites have to offer, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope that you continue to choose Beach Colony for all of your visits to Myrtle Beach,

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep Gap, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We have been staying at Beach Colony for years. We like the location; not a lot of motels around. Fred is one of our favorite people at check-in; very helpful. We also had a good maid - Ms. Jefferson.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, guest service supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Joyce R,

We are so pleased to see that you have continued to choose Beach Colony Resort for your lodging needs in Myrtle Beach. I am so glad that our staff has been able to keep you smiling and coming back. We can't thank you enough for your continued support and patronage and can't wait to have you with us again, hopefully soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#23 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing