We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“One of Myrtle Beach's best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #26 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“One of Myrtle Beach's best!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have traveled extensively through the US for both business and pleasure. Beach Colony is one of the best. Very relaxing on the oceanfront. The staff was courteous, very helpful and the rooms are always immaculate. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJohnson_Nash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear AJohnson_Nash,

Thank you very much for your great review on your recent stay. We are so happy to see that you had a great experience and that the staff was able to ensure that you were comfortable and taken care of. We look forward to your next stay with us and providing you the same great service.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    485
    196
    128
    141
See reviews for
884
374
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

First time staying at Beach Colony.Rooms were great. Clean, comfortable. loved the ocean front view, so relaxing. Very helpful & friendly staff.Just a wonderful vacation. We have stayed at many hotels in myrtle beach, none that couldn't compare with this one for the quality & price. This will be the only place we stay at from now on.

Room Tip: Choose ocean front above second floor, only because the trees block out part of the view at that lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANAL615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear JANAL615,

Thank you so much for taking the time leave a comment on your recent stay with us, we certainly appreciate guest comments to see when we are doing great. Thank you for all of the kind words, we are very happy to see that you had a fantastic stay and everything was comfortable and relaxing. Thank you again for choosing Beach Colony and we hope you have a safe and healthy holiday season. We will see you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean room and very courteous staff at a great rate. The best time for a trip to Myrtle Beach is during the off season. We plan to return soon. With an empty parking deck it was easy to navigate the tight parking spaces. Glad we did not bring the tall truck as clearance in deck is 6' 2" in some spots. Great view of the ocean.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fitzradman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear fitzradman,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Beach Colony. We are very happy to see that you had a fantastic experience and that you plan on returning in the future. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you and yours again and wish you a safe and healthy holiday season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the BC numerous times over the years. Always had a nice stay. Location is one of the best in Myrtle Beach area. Pool area is real nice. The rooms we stay in are always clean and comfortable with great views. We always get ocean front. Parking can be a little pain, since the garage is rather tight, but no real problem. Staff is great. I can recommend stay there.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2flappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear 2flappy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay, we are very happy to see that you had a great time with us and you enjoyed one of comfortable condos. Thank you again for choosing Beach Colony and for your recommendation, we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China Grove, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

great room - clean, quiet - good location, friendly staff -will be back- this was my 3rd stay w beach colony - never been disappointed but this was the cleanest and most quiet room yet- thanks for making it a great getaway for us

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rphillips1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Rphillips1105,

I am so glad to hear that this was your best year yet, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts of your most recent experience with us here at Beach Colony. Repeat business is the mark of a successful company and we can't thank you enough for your continued support and patronage. We can't wait to have you back with us again soon, so that we can give you another great vacation and perhaps the best yet.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This time of year is great, inexpensive rates, no crowds and great shopping. The ocean-side guest rooms are great, roomy, two beds in separate bedroom, full kitchen, balcony. Have the pool and jacuzzi all to yourself.. Excellent friendly staff, makes up your room each day, and tends to your needs.. The restaurant select in this area in super, so many types of eating places. Italian is my favorite and there are a plethora of all types, from pizzerias to formal sit-down dining. Shopping, two outlet malls, and a whole raft of other malls situated around the resort. The shows are a nice treat for evening entertainment, especially during this Christmas season. A week or two at the Beach Colony is a terrific vacation during this time of year. p.s. It was 80 degrees one day....

Room Tip: The ocean side rooms are the best, especially with the balcony door open at night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Sandy L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great winter getaway experience. This time of year is one of the best times to take advantage of all that the Myrtle Beach area has to offer, and it great to hear that you were able to use our fantastic location to your shopping and dining advantage. We look forward to serving you and yours again soon, and wish you a happy holiday season,

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

To start, we arrived and there was no parking for check-in. Upon arrival, the service at the front desk was a little slow but understandable on Thanksgiving weekend. The first room we arrived in had a moldy bathroom, dirty mirrors, unkempt floors, and an old, gross mini fridge. We asked for a new room and they immediately obliged with a clean room, complimentary with a full fridge and oven. Later that weekend we went to use the racquetball court. This came with the unfortunate news that it needed to be reserved. This was not the problem. The problem was the 1 hour long reservation that went unused, instead of having half hour sessions to allow for compliance and more guests to use the amenity. Instead, we requested to use the exercise room that was locked. After asking mutiple questions to the woman at the front desk, she became very snide and sarcastic. Very rude. The exercise room included two treadmills, one with a broken panel, a stationary bike with all of the buttons broken, and one multi-purpose weight machine. Embarassing for the amount of people that can stay at the hotel. The indoor pool and jacuzzi could accommodate for about 15 people comfortably. Lastly, the breakfast was not complimentary and the food at the small buffet tasted like it sat there for a day or two. For the price, I would expect more from a resort.

Helpful?
2 Thank Meg09ATC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole H, Guest Service Supervisor at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Meg09ATC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us, while I wish you had a better experience we will certainly use your feedback to improve our guest experience. It is disappointing to hear that your first room , was unsatisfactory but I am so glad that we could get you into another unit so that you could see how great our rooms can be. I do apologize that it was a busier day and unfortunately it caused us to run a little more slowly than usual at the front desk, and caused us to be a little more booked up for our raquetball services. We use reservations for this room for that reason so that everyone can have the opportunity to use the room without being interrupted during their exercise. We pride ourselves on having one of the friendliest staffs on the strip and it is hard to hear that this was not your experience. I can assure you that this not a normal occurence at this hotel, and appropriate action regarding the restaurant, staff, and amenities will be taken based upon your recommendations. I would really like to speak to you further regarding your stay at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at any time. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us, and we hope that you and yours enjoy the rest of the holiday season.

Best Wishes,

Nicole Hadad
Guest Service Supervisor
843.449.4010 ext 7106
nhadad@beachcolony.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing