We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Colony Resort
Ranked #26 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 September 2014

we have stayed here several times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. if you like the hustle of downtown Myrtle Beach then this hotel is not for you. It is on the northern edge of Myrtle Beach and is very quiet. The beaches are not overly crowded and are kept very clean.

Room Tip: the rooms on the northern side of the hotel are only oceanview, no balconies. The southern side ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Kevin M,

Thank you for sharing some great tips with some of our perspective guests. I have to agree that our location is perfect for a very peaceful, relaxing vacation but just close enough that you can still enjoy the many attractions across the beach. We appreciate your continued support and patronage and hope to host you and yours again soon.

Best Wishes,
Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    492
    206
    135
    145
See reviews for
909
380
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I absolutely loved the room. There is no traffic where the hotel sits. The only thing that I did not like was the elevators and parking deck. The elevators were scary and the parking deck was structured poorly. Other than that, my stay was fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaToya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear LaToya R,

Thank you for writing to us; we are so happy that you loved your trip to the beach. We loved having you and hope to see you and yours again soon.

Best Wishes,
Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have to be honest....I was a little skeptical about this place after some of the negative reviews. I think some people must just find the bad in everything. My family of 4 couldn't have had a better trip. We stayed in the queen efficiency ocean front suite (1903) and it was a nice room. We never had housekeeping come by the 3 nights we were there though we did get some fresh towels from the front desk. We were there Labor Day weekend and the only time we had to wait on anything was the Monday we checked out when everyone else was trying to check out. If mass amounts of people are on vacation during the summer you have to realize that...it's like anything else in life....the more people there are at a place the more you have to wait and be patient.

The only negative I could add is that we did have an oversized vehicle so parking was very limited BUT we did ask the front desk for help and they sent someone out to help us with a spot.

Overall...Room was great....staff was great...pools were great. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Sarah H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We are very happy to see that everything went great and that you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your understanding that with many people comes a bit of wait so that we can provide every customer with the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you a great fall season.

Best Wishes,
Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Was at this resort for 3 nts. Staff very helpful. The room that we stayed in was outdated, carpeting stained not enough room for three people. Otherwise very enjoyable but will request a room with balcony the next time.

Room Tip: Make sure room has balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttons1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Buttons1953,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us. I apologize that the room you received was not quite the caliber you were expecting but I encourage you to come back and check out the many renovations that our owners are doing with their units. The views from the balcony are well worth the upgrade and may may provide more space for the family to stretch out and relax. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My family stayed in a 2br ocean view from Aug. 24 to Aug.30 and had a wonderful time. Yes the parking garage is tight and the elevators at times can be slow but it wasn't enough to make me not want to come back. Our room was clean and bug free!! We loved the lazy river, the dj(glow party), the hula show and the ice cream. Never tried the breakfast because we ate mostly in our room. We drove a mini van and drove all the way up to the 6th floor to park and had plenty of room, if you are concerned about parking being tight I would recommend you drive up to 6th floor. We did encounter a problem at check in but the manager fixed it and she was very friendly to my husband and I. The front desk is very overwhelmed at check in time so I was very patient. We never encountered any employees that were rude or unfriendly. Over all I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ocean view has a large balcony and if you are afraid of heights these rooms only go to the 12th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear JoannW,

I am so glad to hear that you had a nice time here with us at Beach Colony and appreciate you taking the time to post this review. It's great that you were able to take advantage of our many activities and amenities. I hope that you choose us again for your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area.

Best Wishes,
Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We loved the location, the beach, and the groupon price. We always spend more on activities than a room. We stayed in a two bedroom. However, this property is really dated, the sheets were dirty, the toilet was rocking on its base, dryer didn't work, and horrible paint job. The tvs in the bedroom were very small old fashioned dinosaurs and cooking utensils were rusty. We called front desk and they didn't answer. No extra blankets or bedding. The whole place just looked and felt cheap. The parking garage is very, very tight so even a mid size SUV barely makes the clearance. One of the housekeepers let me see a four bedroom and it looked beautiful. We won't be back!

Room Tip: Choose four bedroom-two bedrooms horrible.
See more room tips
Green Features: Non existent washing machine 100 years old, rusty and held a handful of clothes.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OceanMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear OceanMom2014,

I am sorry to hear that you won't be back and only can hope that you will reconsider. Our rooms and property will be receiving some of the much needed updates that you have described and I hope that you come see them. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us because every comment allows us to take more steps towards improvement.

Best Wishes,
Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Look everyone has an opinion and I respect that however it is simply not ALL true. Stayed the last week of August in an oceanfront 3 bedroom condo (1708) it was wonderful. Here is what I don't understand. Check in was 15 minutes. Waited for an elevator the whole time less than 1 minute.
Maid service everyday with multiple size towels for both bathrooms, beds made everyday and fresh coffee maker pack and dishwashing detergent . Every appliance worked and had everything you would need on a vacation, remember you are on vacation.
I was going to cancel this reservation after reading these reviews and I am so glad I didn't.
Pools where great, lazy river everyday was very relaxing and the beach was amazing.
Afternoon cocktails at the bar and Dee jay by the pool was fun. This resort is worth checking out an by the way I drive a 2014 Cadillac which was fine in the garage just take your time you are on vacation.

Room Tip: 17th floor beach view perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nwilliams01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H, Manager at Beach Colony Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear nwilliams01,

I am so happy that you chose to keep your reservation and had the vacation experience that you were hoping for. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us and look forward to hosting you and yours again for another awesome trip to the beach.

Best Wishes,
Nicole Hadad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#20 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,382 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,061 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
985 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Colony Resort

Property: Beach Colony Resort
Address: 5308 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Colony Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Colony Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Colony Hotel In Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing