We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Colony Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark(Myrtle Beach)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveller rating
1,073
544
236
164
169
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,073
544
236
164
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverocean frontparking deckbreakfast buffetliving roomhot tubkiddie poolseveral yearsgreat vacationtrip to myrtle beachfull kitchenthe past yearsfamily vacationgreat resortwasher and dryeroff seasonfreddie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,976 - 1,981 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2009

This has to be one of the better stays I have had with a large group. I am a Youth Pastor and take my youth group out of town a couple of times throughout the year. Every March we go to Myrtle beach to a youth conference there and every year I stay somewhere different. I do believe I will be returning here next year. The rooms were extremely nice and huge. The were very clean and had a decent view of the ocean. The only flaw I came across was they only had one section for oversize vehicles and being that we were in conversion vans this could have posted a problem. the staff was very courteous and on top of things. When someone parked a smaller vehicle in the oversized section, it was taken care of immediately. If I had three hands this place would get three thumbs up; but they will have to settle for two.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minister2teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Just spent 5 nights at the Beach Colony Resort, in Myrtle Beach. We booked a Ocean Front Executive Room. It was a oceanfront suite with a balcony, full kitchen, living room, and bedroom with 2 double beds. Perfect for a couple, the rate was $49.00 per night. The staff was extremely helpful. The condo's are privately owned and the funishings vary, our room was 804, it was decorated very nicely.

Beware that the housekeeping needs some inprovement, basically all they do is make the beds, clean the bathrooms, do not vacumm or dust. A couple of days they did not leave the towels, called the front desk and they were brought right up.

The property is located in a redidential area north of downtown. Very quite.

This hotel is a great value and will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMAC1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Unless things have totally changed, stay away from this place! The beds are so uncomfortable you will need to bring along a chiropractor along with your suitcases. In addition, make sure you bring a catcher's mask....the sheets tend to pop off the corners of the bed in the middle of the night and hit you in the eye. The rooms are disgusting.......bring along your Lysol and plenty of papertowels. Even before hitting the beach you will experience the lovely sensation of sand in your toes as you relieve yourself in the bathroom.

Room service consists of styrofoam boxes with cold food inside. If you want to stay here be prepared to be up late.....poolside Karoke goes on until the wee hours. Of course if you enjoy listening to "Unchained Melody" sung by a drunken hillbilly, Beach Colony is the place for you!

Finally, waiting for the elevator is quite an experience......you will be able to write a short novel in the time it takes for it to reach your floor (and when it does arrive, be prepared to suck in since the elevator is always filled to capacity).

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

My wife and I and our extended family rented to suites, 1901 & 1902 at Beach Colony. They were in immaculate condition with great ocenfront views. The maid service was exceptional. The front desk always went out of their way to take care of all your needs. I am planning the same trip again next year. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

My wife and I stayed in an ocean front guest suite over Valentine's weekend. We had stayed at the Beach Colony several times - in multi-bedroom units with the kids and in guest suites by ourselves, but had not been there in several years. It remains a delightful place!. Our suite was well equipped and spotless. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful. I hat trouble tunitng the TV and someone came up right away and made the necessary adjustments. We will return and not hesitate to recommend the facility to families or couples.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews