We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great stay! I would recommend anyone to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Dunes Resort
Ranked #40 of 210 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay! I would recommend anyone to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Wonderful vacation and didn't want to come home. The price of the resort is very affordable and the resort is very nice. The housekeeping was extremely nice! It is very close to the beach without the beach traffic. Love walking out off the balcony to the lazy river

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanetteMWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for choosing Forest Dunes. We are so happy to hear you had a "wonderful vacation". We really appreciate you and already look forward to your next visit. Please keep up with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures from Forest Dunes - you could even share your favorite Myrtle Beach pictures if you so desire. Best wishes for a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    169
    75
    48
    48
See reviews for
336
186
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great location - great friendly staff. Will definitely return. Have been going to Forest Dunes for about 6 years and each year it is a great experience. Rates are very reasonable - units are always clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meblinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for choosing Forest Dunes for about 6 years now. We are so thankful for you and for your great experience over these years staying with us. We really do appreciate you and look forward to your next visit. Please visit us on Facebook often where you will find daily posts and news from Forest Dunes and Myrtle Beach. We wish you the best and hope you will find many more years filled with great experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The rooms are huge, very comfortable and decorated beautifully. We really enjoyed getting up and having a bite to eat in our kitchen and then grabbing our beach chairs and relaxing on the beach. The food and drinks in the restaurant were very good. Portions were huge. Our room was spotless and the housekeeping staff excellent. The outdoor pool was closed for maintenance, bummer, but they gotta do it sometime. The hot tub was great. Loved sitting on the balcony too.

Room Tip: We were in room 705 it was absolutely wonerful, couldn't ask for anything more. My hubby felt t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for choosing Forest Dunes. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Let me thank you for your comments about our resort. We try very hard to service our guests with the utmost in pride and diligence. Comments are often a barometer of our service quality and we appreciate hearing from those who had a memorable experience. We will forward your comments to those responsible for making your stay with us pleasant and enjoyable. Your comments mean so much to our staff. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on Facebook where you will see daily posts and updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away a few days to relax and celebrate our 15 yr anniversary. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The view was spectaculer! We liked the fact that it was a "little" tucked away, meaning not in the main attraction area but close enough to get to without trouble. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes on your 15th anniversary! Congratulations and best wishes - we really appreciate you and we are happy to hear you plan on staying again. We are glad to hear everyone was very helpful and friendly and you enjoyed our views and location. We look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on our facebook page where you will see daily updates from Forest Dunes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The room was a Nice CLEAN suite with beautiful beach views.
It was Spacious enough to entertain guests while celebrating my daughters graduation from College. The resort is Centrally located to all attractions.

The rate was also very affordable. It's a Good bang for the buck !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyi674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes on your daughter's graduation from college! Congratulations and best wishes - we really appreciate you and we are happy your stay was good. We are glad to hear your condo was nice and clean as we always aim to deliver excellent housekeeping with smiles on our faces. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My husband and I have stayed here many times and as usual everything was great. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. If you are looking for a 3 bedroom condo try 1801. The view is wonderful and the room is very nice. Every room we have ever stayed in has been nice and clean. Also, you have to eat at Buckets Bar & Grill there. Great food, friendly staff and very reasonable prices. We will be back for many more stays. The only thing that would make this better is to be pet friendly..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannieAnnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Let me thank you for your comments about our resort. We try very hard to service our guests with the utmost in pride and diligence. Comments are often a barometer of our service quality and we appreciate hearing from those who had a memorable experience. We will forward your comments to those responsible for making your stay with us pleasant and enjoyable. Your comments mean so much to our staff. We really appreciate our guests – especially repeat guests like you! Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to you returning for another visit. In the mean time, continue to check our website and facebook page to keep up with the exciting things happening at Forest Dunes Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The value was excellent, good space In condo bed area decoration need to me more uptodate(old fashion) very small tub but overall room was great for the value. Room service and guest service was horrible.. Condo is located off the main strip but you can travel to it easliy.. Overall nice place to stay for the value ...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RXTMSM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for choosing Forest Dunes for your "Romantic birthday celebration" and for posting a tripadvisor review. Very surprised to hear your negative comments about room service and guest service. We've sent you a request for more information and hope to determine the cause as this is not typical of Forest Dunes. We'd also like to see if there is anything we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable. We are happy to hear your overall value was excellent. We really appreciate you and your constructive criticism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#69 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
207 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#19 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,413 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#11 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#24 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,879 reviews
1.8 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#51 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Property: Forest Dunes Resort
Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing