We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Dunes Resort
Ranked #38 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We originally were going to stay a Thursday night thru Saturday night, but we ended up adding a day and staying Sunday night as well. The room was beautiful, and for the price, we got a lot more then we expected. It was like having our own apartment. It was in a quiet section of the beach, which was wonderful. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious condos and quiet location. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your family and friends. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for Forest Dunes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

NO. Although the views from the bedrooms were great ,the layout of the condo is weird.I actually liked the fuctionality and layout of the 3 br oceanview much better than this recent visit . The kitchen is really awkward if you`re cooking for your family instead of eating out each night.

Room Tip: avoid room 1705. It has an annoying pillar smack dab in the middle of the kitchen between the main c...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank for choosing Forest Dunes and for sharing your experience as a repeat guest. When comparing our three bedroom ocean view versus our three bedroom ocean front condos, the biggest benefit of ocean front is the view. The three bedroom ocean front units feature a long balcony that can be accessed from sliding glass doors in each of the three bedrooms. Another feature is the corner location that offers panoramic views from floor to ceiling windows in the living room and a second balcony off the dining area overlooking the pool and lazy river. We are sorry your experience in the kitchen was not as enjoyable as your past experience in the ocean view condos. We hope the ocean front views and your overall experience helped make up for this. We really do appreciate you and look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on facebook. Have a great year - we wish you all the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This was my first time at Forest Dunes. I have a 2 year old and it was great to be able to go to the beach or the pool. We were able to enjoy the day and night. I am looking forward to coming back and enjoying longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes for the first time. We are so happy to hear you plan on returning. We really appreciate you and miss you already. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The staff and the pools are great here.
Each condo is furnished by the owner. Some are better than others.
I dislike being able to know which condo we will get.
The Sand Bucket is a nice place to grab a bite.
We stay here 5 to 6 times a year. Quiet part of the beach.

Room Tip: The 1.5 bath for the 1 bedroom is nice. Stay 6 floor or higher to see down the beach. The corner uni...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes so frequently. We are happy to hear you had another great stay. We really appreciate our guests - especially repeat guests like you. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures from Forest Dunes. We look forward to your next visit as we miss you already. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at Forest Dunes for several years. This is the first time we have stayed oceanfront in the 2 bedroom unit. I wish there were more 2 bdrm units! Love the location and amenities. Would recommend these condos. You also get clean towels and the trash emptied daily at no additional charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 789LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes for several years now. We are happy to hear you had another great stay. We really appreciate our guests - especially repeat guests like you. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures from Forest Dunes. We look forward to your next visit as we miss you already. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family has been coming to forest dunes since I was a child and it has always been a fun, relaxing, and reasonable place! The location is just perfect, and I am really impressed with how well the beach has been maintained over the last few years. The sand dunes are now being protected which add so much beauty to the shoreline, and it's nice to see dedicated life guards on the beach to keep everything clean and safe. The pools are always well maintained, and the staff is very friendly. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is because the condo we stayed in this time really needed an upgrade on the mattresses. Other than that it was perfect!

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views, but ask for something above the 7 floor if you want a stunning v...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meagan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone on TripAdvisor about your history of good experiences vacationing with us. We really appreciate you and already look forward to your next visit. Thanks also for letting us know where we can improve the condo you stayed in. Your comments are very important to us. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily post and pictures to share with your family and friends. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I first visited Forest Dunes 17 years ago shortly after we were married. We loved it then and when we returned this year with our three children (9, 8, and 5) we were still in love. The kids loved everything about the place and we all really enjoyed our time while we were there. The staff was wonderful and was very quick to help us whenever we asked for assistance. We will definitely be back and won't wait so long next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are happy your family enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate you and we already look forward to your next visit. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures. Have a great year - we wish you all the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#69 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,432 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,915 reviews
1.8 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#47 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
698 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing