We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Dunes Resort
Ranked #41 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is our 4th year at the Forest Dunes and as usual it was great, lovely room, good service from everyone. Highly recommend this resort. It is located in a quiet area of Myrtle Beach, with a park for the kids, sidewalk with exercise equipment to use. Lovely gazebo to sit in and enjoy the beach, great pools and lazy river. The rooms are large and well equipped. Close to amenities yet far still in a very quiet and not busy area.

Room Tip: We always like the higher floor so we can look down the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marj Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone how you feel as a repeat guest - that Forest Dunes is a "Fantastic Place to Stay". We really appreciate our guests, especially repeat guests like you. Please hurry back for your fifth stay - we miss you already! Until then, keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

The room was great, very clean, house keeping was awesome! Pools we're clean and warm, some places stop heating them in October. Nice on sight restaurant , happy hour every day. Only negative was the appliances in our unit could use updating. We thought it was a great place for a great price! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Bottom few floors don't have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it here. We really appreciate you and already look forward to seeing you again. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I've stayed at Forest Dunes 6 times. Friendly staff, clean rooms, fully furnished kitchens. I love this place. We had a little problem with A/C on this visit. Once we reported it, they came up immediately and fixed the problem.

Room Tip: Ocean view is as good as ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone how satisfied you are as a repeat guest. We really appreciate our guests, especially repeat guests like you. Please hurry back for your seventh stay - we miss you already! Until then, keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have stayed at Forest Dunes several times, and always have a great time ! The front desk folks are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are ALWAYS clean and inviting. This is a great place to stay if your looking for a peaceful, home-like place to come back to after being out and on the go all day ! And with the restaurant, if you want to check in and just hang around and enjoy the ocean, and swim/sun by the pool ( always clean ) you can enjoy your entire stay without ever going anywhere ( did this on more than one occasion ). One of the benefits of staying here is your not in the middle of all the traffic and hustle an bustle you have to deal with when staying really close to the center of Myrtle Beach, but your only a couple of min. away from everything ! Best of all, this is a totally smoke free facility !

Room Tip: The only difference between the rooms will be the décor. They ALL are always clean and very inviting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oceanwaves1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone how satisfied you are as a repeat guest. We really appreciate our guests, especially repeat guests like you. Please hurry back as we miss you already. Until then, keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I dunno where to start... This place is awesome! The check in process was quick and simple, there's plenty of parking, It's clean, the employees are friendly, and the view that we had of the ocean was awesome! I love that the place is smoke free, and pet free. You're close to everything, but far enough away from the major crowds. We came during the off season, so the crowds where not bad at all. The ocean view room we had was on the 3rd floor. It was fully furnished and everything seemed to be well taken care of. Being able to keep the balcony doors open at night and listen to the sound of the ocean is so relaxing. The checkout process was just as quick as the check-in process. The lady at the desk was even nice enough to print out some directions for me! When we come back to Myrtle Beach, we will be staying here again! The only thing I would like to see on their website is a list of stuff that the resort provides, and what you need to bring yourself. The reason I say that is because other resorts in the area want you to bring your own trash bags and toilet paper, while Forest Dunes provides all of that and then some for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a ocean view room, that's why you're on vacation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diontae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone how much you "love this place!" We are so happy to hear about your great visit. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed in the Penthouse Suite and absolutely loved it. It was clean, the furniture was very nice and the beds were very comfy and clean.
And I loved that the resort is Smoke Free and Pet Free!!

The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was that I made my reservation about 3 months in advance and then about 1 week before coming to the Resort I decided to look at their website again and discovered that the room rates were CHEAPER than when I originally made the Reservation. So i called back and got the Penthouse Suite for less than my original room rate.

So check rates right before you come here and they will change the price for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone how you "Loved this Resort!!" We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for your comments about our rates. Please keep in mind the penthouse is a two bedroom condo so the rate is normally less than the three bedroom condo you originally reserved. Most always you will receive a better rate by reserving early. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Forest Dunes Resort was the absolute best choice we made when we had to come for a conference. The suite was very clean and well furnished. The furniture was comfortable as well as the beds. We could sit on the balcony and enjoy the view of the ocean without hearing car horns blowing and kids screaming. If you want a nice quiet place to go stay at the beach, this is it!

Room Tip: The higher the number of the room, the better the view of the ocean. When we checked in we got room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes and for telling everyone we are the "Best place to stay." We are so happy to hear about your great visit. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,058 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#50 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
703 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £67 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condos, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year-round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing