We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Dunes Resort
Ranked #41 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family and I came down for spring break this year and we were in room 1405 and can I say we had the best time ever. My husband and I have decided this is where we will stay when we are in Myrtle Beach. It was clean it was decorated nicely. There was tons of space and the view was awesome!!!! The amenities were great everything that you may need when away from home for a week was there I mean we didn't want for anything. The staff was so nice and willing to help. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and I'm willing to guarantee they will love it just as much as we have!

Room Tip: 1405 is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear about your "Excellent Stay." We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

4 years we have come, and yet I'm surprised. ...it gets better each and every time. ..clean,helpful staff, good prices, convenient. ..rooms with ocean front are absolutely beautiful. ..i definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. ...we will be back again next year! The kids love the pool & lazy river every time. .they prefer that than the ocean. ..water temperature is great, and when it rains they have the indoor pool to keep them content.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerfunishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it here. We really appreciate you and miss you already - hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The staff was awesome helping me due to physical challenges. The room was lovely with lots of beauitful views. Breakfast at the restaurant was great. I love they have indoor and outdoor pools. My room was very comfortable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank IDelight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it here. We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The price was perfect and the staff was great!! It was a very quiet place to stay at. The Buckets Bar and Grill has great food and worth the prices they charge. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen amenities were perfect, except no dish pads if you decide to wash dishes by hand instead of using their dishwasher. If you don't have a washer and dryer in your unit, there are 4 washers and 4 dryers in the lower level and so is the fitness center (You got to ask for a key to get in the fitness room), which is by the pool area!! There are free dvd's and books you can borrow for free in the office. Parking was plentiful, there is a walkway from the upper level of the parking deck to the 4th floor. The only 2 negatives is there were carpet matching from inside and outside front and back balconies, which we thought were out of date. and the curtains for the living room were out of date too. Other than that, it was a really good place to stay and I would recommend this place to anybody!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethanyM242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear you are "Definately going to stay again!!" We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great friendly and helpful staff - makes the whole world of difference. Excellent housekeeping staff. Will definitely stay here again next year. The beach is just across the road and the location is just north of the very busy beach area. Relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 9 give the best ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it here. We really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This place is awesome. For the price you can't beat it. Rooms are clean, front desk staff are so nice and polite. Loved it Will stay again when we come back to Myrtle beach. I also like the Buckets Bar and Grill food and drink was really goo.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it here and that you had a "Great Stay!" We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Starting to show age but overall ok place. Very convenient and just far enough away to be nice and peaceful from all of the hubbub of downtown. Especially nice for families. Have stayed 2 X before and probably go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhs325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForestDunesMOD, Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for choosing Forest Dunes for your "Spring Break from NY Winter." We really appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Please keep in touch with us on facebook where you will find daily posts and pictures to share with your friends and family. Have a great year - we wish you the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#117 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#47 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £72 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing