We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“We loved it. It was marvelous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Dunes Resort
Ranked #41 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Intrepid83
1 review
“We loved it. It was marvelous!”
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Have stayed at Forest Dunes on numerous occasions. With other, with children, and by ourselves. We always have a great time. This time we stayed in a one bedroom #805 and it was great. Wish we could have stayed longer. I've recommend to some friends, and they are actually there at this time 5.18.09.
T. Pridgen, Wilson NC

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    160
    70
    46
    44
See reviews for
305
184
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fayetteville
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2009

The rooms where clean and service great. We had a ocean view room on the 8th floor. What a view, nice and quite. This was our 3rd stay. Hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joekid02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2009

My husband and I stayed here in 2005 on the 17th floor in a 3 bedroom which was nice and clean so we returned with our family in April 2009 and booked room 201 and 207. Room 201 had a bad smell, was very unclean, outdated, stains in the bathroom, dust on all mirrors, some of the fixtures were worn and the kitchen appliances were not clean. Also a window in the bedroom would not close. So we looked at room 207, this one has been updated with new carpet and some furniture, but the bathroom was still very unclean including stains on the sink, bath tub, and light switches. We ask to see another room so they gave us room 305, this room was equal to 207. The parking is tight, and the pool area did not look very clean. We cancelled our reservations the day of arrival and booked a room at Dunes Village which was exceptionally clean, better water parks for kids, onsite resturants, more security, beach access, and five floor parking with an option of valet, and prices were comparable. The staff at Forest Dunes were great and very accomdating. They went overboard apologizing for our inconvience and offered extended customer service. If the rooms were as great as the staff it would have deserved a 5 rating. Please take a tour of your rooms before booking as these are individually owned. It does seem that some on the upper floors may have more owner attention.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountaintravelers21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa,Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We are still here .. our stay .. April 23 to May 1 .. the room, 708, was a great room.. all upgraded.. nicely decorated and great view of the ocean. The pool and lazy river are hits with the kids .. this is our third time here, twice at this hotel with the kids and once on our honeymoon.. and another time where we stayed elsewhere. We would not think of booking elsewhere on our return.. like someone said it feels like home.. and it is safe. I feel totally comfortable here in Myrtle Beach .. thank you again for a lovely stay ... we will be back..

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLangills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewiston ny
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2009

We've stayed at Forest Dunes 3 times. The rooms are always updated and "new".
The staff always responds immediatley to questions or concerns.

We enjoy the on-site beachfront pub and restaurant.

Most importantly, if there are problems with "noise", they know how to resolve it.

When I retire in a couple of years, I will try to get a monthly rate, as I like the quite
beachfront, in the northern part of the city.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edevantier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2009

We had planned to stay Tuesday through Saturday, but extended to Sunday to enjoy better weekend weather. The hotel pools were great for the kids and we all enjoyed the beach as well as the Dixie Stampede and IMAX. The rooms were clean, felt more like being at home than in a motel, and the staff was friendly. They even had a DVD/VHS available and a well equipped kitchen. We did get skipped one day on room service, but the other days were fine. Our family age range was 6 to 89 and we ALL enjoyed our stay. The general area also seemed safe and the parking garage was very convenient. We'll go back!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForestCityFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, ON
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We have stayed at the Forest Dunes Resort before but this time it was better than ever. The room was high enough to see both the ocean and the city plus the beach. Our bed was king sized and very comfortable. The kitchenette was fully equipped and the furniture in the living room very nice. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools which were heated and clean. The staff were courteous and pleasant and the maid service was excellent. We can only say the whole visit was most pleasant and we plan on returning next winter.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2016
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#74 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#117 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#26 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Property: Forest Dunes Resort
Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condo's, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing