We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandlappers - made the trip worth going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Dunes Resort
Ranked #42 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Let me start off saying they have the BEST burgers in town! Tom, I you read this your 3 girls just want you to know how much we enjoyed and appreciated how well you took care of us. Even if we choose not to stay at Forest Dunes again we will be back to see you all. We had a better time at Sandlappers than going out clubing. This is truely a place where you can relax and have a good time. I have never been to a place were the owners will sit and talk as if they known you forever.

Good food, good drinks & good fun!

Thank you for making our trip

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunClemmons_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2009

My husband stayed at Forest Dunes last year and we liked it so much we stayed there again this year. Nice rooms, full kitchen, pool and the beach across the street. Couldn't ask for more. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We stayed here for the first time a couple of years ago and it was nice but this room was super nice. The room was decorated in a beach theme and everything was perfect. The views from the hotel are spectacular. The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was crowded but we didn't have any issues with parking or the elevators. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdunbar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We decided at the last minute to stay in a resort on Myrtle Beach while visiting friends in South Carolina. We called numerous places who were either ridiculously priced or unwilling to rent us a room for less than a week at a time. We found Forest Dunes and were extremely pleased. The condo we stayed in was big enough to accommodate four adults and two children. It was very nicely equipped and decorated and right on the beach! I will certainly book at Forest Dunes again the next time I visit Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexnjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

After a Difficult Year Our Family Needed Some Time Away Together. We Found Just We Needed At FOREST DUNES RESORT. The Rooms Were Great, The Location Was Great And The Staff Could Not Have Been More Professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dude63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We have stayed here for the last three years. The people there treat you good they do whatever you ask them. They keep everything clean the pools, the rooms the parking lot its just amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ford2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darby D, General Manager at Forest Dunes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Darby Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We had a blast at Forest Dunes! The lazy river, hot tub and pool were a great hit with the kids! The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. We have stayed at Forest Dunes for the past 3 years and we love it! We will be making it a destination again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanakirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#17 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Carolina Winds
Carolina Winds
#51 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
704 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,748 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Dunes Resort

Address: 5511 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £80 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Dunes Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique oceanfront highrise resort in exclusive Cabana Section, close to everything. One of only a very few non-smoking resorts in Myrtle Beach. Quiet, open beach along residential "Golden Mile". Expansive apartments in cozy complex, amenities of larger resort, stunning Grand Strand views. We enjoy and are proud of our condos, so you'll find true vacation homes, not sterile rooms. Lots of little extras, with attentive, friendly, full hotel service. Easy parking, excellent bar and grill, exercise trail, year-round vacation enjoyment. One and three bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Forest Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Dunes Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing