We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Lands End”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantic Resort Group
Ranked #92 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 14 January 2009

We have stayed at the Lands Ends Condos for the last 2 years for a month in December. We love the place, staff is very friendly and if a problem you just call and they are there to help.Condos are very clean, property is also clean and kept up.Elevators were cleaned it seemed daily. I can also take my 2 shihtzu dogs with us, they love the beach also. We will be going back to Lands End as long as were able to travel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Seniorgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2009

I feel it's important to tell travelers how appalling Land's End is. Our rooms were moldy, rugs were dirty, all bedding smelled like smoke. SOmeone had recently peed in the elevator (now that's class!) and our toilet, upon arrival, contained--you guessed it--something foul and brown. It really is the worst place i have EVER stayed and I feel betrayed. On the website it says Lands End borders a 'nature preserve', but they don't mention the trailer park on the other side of the property, separated by a low fence. If you don't like to listen to fireworks, barking dogs, men swearing, kids drinking and breaking bottles, motorcycles revving, and lots of Lynard Skynard ALL NIGHT LONG, then I would not recommend Land's End. The staff is incredibly nice, I must say, but that might be because they feel so guilty about deceiving their guests. I did not intend to spend thousands of dollars to live with roaches and second-hand smoke, but that's all you'll get here. The rooms are also dark, to top it all, and you can't hear the beach over the noise of the neighbors and the generators. ACK!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PixofLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

we only leave 3 hrs away from myrtle beach--so we like to leave early on friday morning and just go down and find a room. i am a single mother of two teens (15 and 19)--they knew the area where they wanted to stay--so by looking online i could not tell if we would be near where they wantd to be or not. we walked into the resort and we were stayin odd times so i figured it would be difficult to get a room just by walkin in, but they had availability and at my price range. my son and i went in to actually look at the room and we actually stayed in the oldest building--but it was fine for us. they lady at the front desk was very friendly, very helpful. the cleaning staff was very friendly. everyone seemed really laid back and friendly--even the security--they were not breathing down ur neck watchin every move u make--they even spoke and were always friendly too. i def. will return, we had a pleasant stay--and very conviently located.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Got to the hotel about five hours early ,they were so nice about it and got our room ready early. It was in the upper 90's,so that helped alot..It wasn't because they were empty ,because there sign said no more rooms. It is always a pleasant time during our stay. we love the beach and go twice a summer. GREAT STAFF!!! Thanks again ,Jamie and Bill Knetzer

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

I got a great deal...The staff was great, actually the man that checked us in was excellent! The only problem I had was there were no carts to move our luggage with... they were all gone at all 4 hotels. Other then that I would highly reccomend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pruitt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

This was our first time visting Land's End in Myrtle Beach. A friend recommend the resort. Land's End was everything I thought it should be the staff was very friendly the rooms were very clean it feels like your home there. The beach is not crowd by lot of people this is a place you want to stay with children we had a wonderful time. Land's End is located close to everything Wal-Mart is just a few minutes away. Barefoot Landing few mintues away. We went to Alligator Adventure we love it great deal for a family go first day and the second vist is free within seven days of the first visit then one day we went Palace Theatre and seen Le Grande Cirque the show is wonderful try to go during the day the show is cheaper $30 for adult and $10 for a child under 12. This is my first time writing a review I thought people should know that Land's End is a wonderful place to stay with your family you will not regret it if you stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vamountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

We Stayed a week in the condos it was clean and had everything you would need as if you were home housekeeping came every day with clean towels being at the beach we always use more they gave us extra we loved the lazy river and the indoor spa it was great we had great weather and the sunset was the best it was hot we all got a nice tan and we ate out alot being on vacation the pizza place and carolines place was nice also we also used the weight room and the kids went to the arcade we went to broadway also it was great. it was worth the money for our family

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank greatin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.0 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.9 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,457 reviews
7.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
3.9 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Resort Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Resort Group

Address: 300 Lands End Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-7009
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Atlantic Resort Group Hotel Myrtle Beach
Atlantic Hotel Group
Atlantic Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing