We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been staying here 16 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #164 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Harrogate, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Been staying here 16 years”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO what a wonderful suprise ,was here 8 months ago and it was great but now it's out of this world great. Someone put some money in this place and made it what it use to be 16 years ago. New carpet ,new matress, new sheets,new pillows,,new flat screen TV. and most of all CLEAN. Price you can't beat this place now for the money it can't be done. PS yes have wi-fi now at no charge.

Room Tip: all rooms oceans front, o yes my room had new ac and heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblmu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    80
    77
    49
    193
See reviews for
202
124
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We checked in, went to our room and what a surprise! holes in the walls. Light switches that did nothing. We were supposed to have a kitchen, we had a sink with no dishes, a table with no chairs and a walkway to the room that I did not feel comfortable even walking on. The paint was peeling the room smelt musty. I guess you definately get what you pay for. We have been going to Myrtle Beach for 27 years and never experienced a nightmare like this one. We will go back to our usual hotel... Good Luck if you dare!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel is outdated and in need of new coat of paint. When we got there the room was clean...however housekeeping is awful. One the first day of our stay Kayla was assigned to our room and she was Awesome!!!! however she was not our regular housekeeper. The lady assign to our room was just plain lazy. She came in the room took our towels didn't make the bed or vacuum the floor and never brought us clean towels, I have to go and look for another lady to get towels and other essentials. I spoke with the head of the housekeeping who apologized and sent the same girl back to re-clean the room but guess what...she didn't vacuum or made the beds she just got us new towels and soap. If you are planning to stay just beware: housekeeping really sucks. Other than that this is a nice place to stay when traveling with your pets.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My travels landed me in Myrtle Beach much later in the evening than I anticipated. My wife became quite "distressed" after the original motel we booked was not to her satisfaction. We were riding down Ocean Blvd looking for a better option to stay and I pulled into the Bar Harbor parking lot. I walked in the the office and the worker there by the name of August assisted with getting my room that evening AND also helping my wife relax and be much more as ease. August should be very proud of his people skills. Bar Harbor is a really decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Be Patient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I had made reservations thru Travelocity and we were suppose to have had a handicap room a room with plenty of room to get around with the walker with easy access to the beach. The girl at the desk when we checked in told my husband that they did not have any handicap rooms, but we thought that was the law that you had to provide. She told him to take what we had or go home. There was not enough parking so we had to go up onto a landing to park where there was only a few spaces and very hard to maneuver a vehicle. One night we had to park across the street in Oceans One's lot and walk so crossing the street with a walker is no fun. Now to the horrible room it was to small for me could not get around with my walker and every thing was old and dirty and the ceiling was coming down, it smelled horrible there was mold in the room which caused breathing problems and we killed several roach bugs. The patio was less than two foot wide right over the pool the chairs were propped up on the railing because they didn't fit we could not even get out there and the concrete above the patio was falling down you could see the rebar. We stayed the six nights we had booked due to the fact that we could not find anything else on short notice. We complained but were told there was nothing they could do. Management was rude and did not even offer to accommodate us for the horrible situation. It was horrible and I am being nice so if you can imagine how this effected our vacation please do not book in this run down place. Thank You for your time the Wamsley Family.

Room Tip: Don't trust pictures of places on line and talk to a person at the resort to make your reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taliaferro0953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Rooms very clean, good prices! Melissa at the front desk is awesome! She was very helpful, and super Sweet! Any time I needed her,or needed anything she jumped right to it! Awesome views, and very friendly people! I even booked a extra night! Loved this place! I will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayluh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed here twice, once in Sept 2011 and then again Sept 2012 for an organized event.We chose this place because they are pet friendly. This place is older and not maintained real well, but it is a fair price for the location! It is right beside the Grand Strand and at the end of the new Board Walk. The ocean view is great!

The rooms are showing their age. We stayed in a King Suite both times. The first year we had a fully stocked kitchenette (4 cups, 4 plates, 4 bowls, 4 forks, 4 spoons & 4 knives) The following year we had 1 coffee cup and a lid for a pot.

On the bright side the elevator is fast, it is ocean front and the view is great!

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor or higher or you will not be able to see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#59 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#93 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#133 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
231 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
1.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 100 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4042
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bar Harbor Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bar Harbor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bar Harbor Hotel
Bar Harbor Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing