We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little get away spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #160 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Camden, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful little get away spot”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My best friend and I packed and headed out Monday morning and had no idea where we were going to stay. We passed the hotel several times but something drew us back to it. When we walked in, the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming which set us at ease. We had an oceanfront room and for $49 a night it was well worth it. The plus side was we were right beside 2nd Avenue Bar and Grill Pier which we enjoyed listening to the band while sitting on the beach access at our hotel. This is a pet friendly hotel also which was a plus for pet lovers. We couldn't check in our room until 3pm but they let us use their restroom to change so we could still get a good day in on the beach which in our book was very kind of them. The only thing I wish was different was the parking, but hey, all hotels have limited and small parking areas. We will definately stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms were ocean view so you cant get a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    80
    74
    47
    188
See reviews for
194
123
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I don't know where some of these people stayed. We just spent 6 nights here and it was one of the worst experiences we have ever had. We have stayed at many hotels and can overlook a lot of little things, but we felt that many of the other reviewers misrepresented this property. We felt we needed to share our experiences to save others from having a bad experience staying here. Yes, the front desk staff was nice, but as for the rest of the hotel, I would never recommend it! It is an older property that is very poorly maintained. The room we stayed in was very dirty. The housekeeping left much to be desired. We had one day of very good room service and the rest were very poor, if at all. We actually had 1 day that they only emptied one trash can and left a couple of clean towels on the kitchen counter. They did no cleaning on that day. The next day we had no service at all! The elevator was scary to ride on-not sure if you would be transported safely or not. Very disappointed that this is what we spent our hard earned money on. Myrtle Beach has many hotels to choose from-Pick another one!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Loves2travel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

lovely folks at the front desk, friendly maid service. The motel is kind of worn in spots, but clean and right at the end of the boardwalk. The only snag was our shower was slow to drain. Balconies, pet friendly....will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After spending 4 nights at a god awful resort we went to Bar Harbor. They treated us as though we where family. Our room was very large for a wonderful price. Everyday house keeping folded our new clean towles into wonderful shapes. Staff was extremely helpful and easy to talk to. If I didn't know any better I would say they where old family friends! They made my honeymoon so much better.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at Bar Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaH41914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The best service I received in Myrtle beach. I will rent rooms from this place every time I visit Mrytle beach. Clean rooms great ocean view. Had everything I needed to cook with................................................................ very happy with my stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotcajunguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston tn.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stopped at this Hotel after leaving a place we were very unhappy with, Hotel Blue, because they had a sign out to the street that said Ocean View rooms, 2 queen beds for $49.00 a night. $10.00 less than the other one. We looked at the room and were very happy with it, and the lady at the desk was very friendly and nice. The hotel surcharges were less here too. It had a huge full width picture window looking out on the ocean and beach, nice furnishings, 2 queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, and small table with 2 chairs, and an easy chair. Everything clean and well taken care of. Nice quiet air conditioner too.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kit-kat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My stay at Bar Harbor was awesome. We had a two queen bed, full kitchen, oceanfront view room!! It was very clean and had everything we needed to cook with including a convient washer/dryer. The lady at the front desk named Melissa was very nice and helpful to us. She supplied us with everything we needed. I plan to come back and stay at the same place, same room. Absolutely loved it!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sungoddess123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#78 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#60 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#42 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral Motor Inn
Admiral Motor Inn
#40 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 100 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4042
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bar Harbor Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bar Harbor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bar Harbor Hotel
Bar Harbor Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing