We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay there Memorial day weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #164 of 210 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I stay there Memorial day weekend”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was a dirty hotel! Roaches were crawling in the refrigerator!!! Thin hard dingy sheets!! I had to go to Walmart to buy sheets and a blanket!! I would never stay there again, and would not recommend it to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    80
    77
    49
    193
See reviews for
202
124
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here. We had a 4th floor room with a full kitchen and were ocean front. The room was alright. The view was good. Had some friends visit. Plenty of space. Take stairs, not elevator, it is shakey. Close to everything, the boardwalk area. Beach was nice. We all had fun. Would stay here again : )

Room Tip: stay above 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The place is clean and very reasonably priced. The room was very nice sized and very quiet. I did not hear the people in the room next door which was nice. It is a little outdated and I was not comfortable sleeping alone because the door did not have that security block on it. The front desk service was great but the maid service was lacking. The first morning they cleaned the room, made the bed, refreshed the towels. The second morning, they did not make the bed, but cleaned everything else. The third morning they did not come at all. The fourth morning they did clean everything again. They have no on site restaurant which I forgot to check before I booked it. It was within walking distance to the amusement park and a little general grocery store. If you are looking for a cheap place just to sleep at night this is a perfect place. The outside covered pool on the third floor was really nice too.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front with balcony some ocean fronts do not have a balcony, some only have ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My best friend and I packed and headed out Monday morning and had no idea where we were going to stay. We passed the hotel several times but something drew us back to it. When we walked in, the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming which set us at ease. We had an oceanfront room and for $49 a night it was well worth it. The plus side was we were right beside 2nd Avenue Bar and Grill Pier which we enjoyed listening to the band while sitting on the beach access at our hotel. This is a pet friendly hotel also which was a plus for pet lovers. We couldn't check in our room until 3pm but they let us use their restroom to change so we could still get a good day in on the beach which in our book was very kind of them. The only thing I wish was different was the parking, but hey, all hotels have limited and small parking areas. We will definately stay here again in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms were ocean view so you cant get a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I don't know where some of these people stayed. We just spent 6 nights here and it was one of the worst experiences we have ever had. We have stayed at many hotels and can overlook a lot of little things, but we felt that many of the other reviewers misrepresented this property. We felt we needed to share our experiences to save others from having a bad experience staying here. Yes, the front desk staff was nice, but as for the rest of the hotel, I would never recommend it! It is an older property that is very poorly maintained. The room we stayed in was very dirty. The housekeeping left much to be desired. We had one day of very good room service and the rest were very poor, if at all. We actually had 1 day that they only emptied one trash can and left a couple of clean towels on the kitchen counter. They did no cleaning on that day. The next day we had no service at all! The elevator was scary to ride on-not sure if you would be transported safely or not. Very disappointed that this is what we spent our hard earned money on. Myrtle Beach has many hotels to choose from-Pick another one!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Loves2travel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

lovely folks at the front desk, friendly maid service. The motel is kind of worn in spots, but clean and right at the end of the boardwalk. The only snag was our shower was slow to drain. Balconies, pet friendly....will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After spending 4 nights at a god awful resort we went to Bar Harbor. They treated us as though we where family. Our room was very large for a wonderful price. Everyday house keeping folded our new clean towles into wonderful shapes. Staff was extremely helpful and easy to talk to. If I didn't know any better I would say they where old family friends! They made my honeymoon so much better.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at Bar Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaH41914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#58 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
310 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#140 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#92 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#133 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
1.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bar Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bar Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Bar Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 100 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4042
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#92 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bar Harbor Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bar Harbor Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Harbor Motor Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bar Harbor Hotel
Bar Harbor Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing