We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakers Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Strand a Boutique Resort
Ranked #13 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The room was clean with refrigerator and balcony. The staff was very friendly. Most of the people were friendly all along the beach. Breakfast buffet is across the street for about $10.00. There are many places to eat in walking distance. For the money is was well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Was not initially pleased with my view but Aaron handled that for me. Re-located me in unit 1752 with a super ocean front view. Will certainly be coming back. It also helps that this Tower is almost next door to the Sea Captains House Restaurant offers great food and I have visited on numerous previous occasions.

Room Tip: Higher floors with rooms ending in XX52 have spectacular ocean front views.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We have been coming to the North Tower for three years now. We really like the 52 units it has a beautiful view of the ocean. I also like the full kitchen and the waher and dryer in the room. I also like the breafast room. The coffee is great. The saff is very pleasant to work with. I will be coming back in January. Love the experency with the North Tower.,

Room Tip: we like the 52 units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nfl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Breakers North Tower (1/21 thru 1/24/2013). Everything was wonderful. Close to the Sea Captains House Restaurant, which is a great place for all meals. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 1652, it was good choice since we wanted a good ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innkeeper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked Sailfish Towers at the Breakers Resort for a volleyball tournament. We originally booked a two room suite, but found out upon arriving that this room would be to small for our family. We went back down to reservations, and the staff was wonderful. They changed us to the two bedroom suite, and we were very happy. The king room in the suite was very clean, set up very well, and had a separate bathroom attached to it. The secondary room had two twin beds, with a closet, and it was also very clean. The only drawback might be that there was no TV in this room. The primary bathroom could be accessed by the twin room, and also the hallway. There was a washer, and dryer in the hallway, and this was a definite perk. The washer had clothes washed very quickly as well. The kitchen was very clean, and well stocked. The living room was very large, and had open spaces, so you were not bumping into furniture. And, there was also a balcony with chairs for watching the beach. We enjoyed the suite very much. There was only one negative about the Breakers Resort. We were at the pool in the main tower, and there were three men with coolers drinking alcoholic beverages, and also smoking.There were tons of families there with small children, and alcohol and smoking should not be allowed in the pool area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

This is a really nice hotel. We came to Myrtle Beach for a New Year's trip and had a blast. The view of the ocean is amazing. They have vending machines on several floors, the staff is very friendly, and it's in an extremely convenient location. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Floors near the top have a much better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherly071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My sister & I have been staying in Myrtle Beach every winter for a few years now. This is our first stay at The Breakers Boutique but certainly not our last. We have finally find the 'one' that we will keep coming back to. We love the layout of the oceanveiw rooms with a full size kitchen complete with washer and dryer. This makes it so convenient for us. The staff are especially helpful & go out of their way to accomandate us. Vernon in the breakfast cafe is the greatest. He keeps the breakfast bar fresh & clean. He always has a smile & a nice thing to say. He will go out of his way to make sure we have what we want. Marlene at the front desk is extraordinary. She has taken the time to make printouts of Mary Lee the big shark traveling up & down the eastern coast so we can know her location. She will call us when our mail arrives & has helped us find shops & resturants we would be interested in. She has never hesitated to help us in any way she can. We cannot say enough about the staff & we are already planning next years trip to the Breakers Boutique in Myrtle Beach. We highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,924 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
3.5 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand a Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand a Boutique Resort

Address: Oceanfront at 27th Ave. N., Myrtle Beach, SC 29578-0485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £53 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand a Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Strand a Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing