We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Strand A Boutique Resort
Ranked #12 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Thin walls ! But very happy with personal and all the access to different places! The new improvements to the pool ares are very nice as well . This is the fourth year we have come to the hotel for our hair show and have always been very happy . Thanks guys. !!!!! Great job !

Room Tip: Very thin walls . Sometimes hard to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Tanya S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Breakers Boutique for the hair show, and for your continued patronage. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our new improvements to the pool area. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    307
    123
    45
    47
See reviews for
431
334
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Do not look any further for value and accommodating staff... perfect downtown location. The breakfast buffet was all you would expect. We had an absolute BLAST! Just a note... the sales tax in Myrtle Beach is 10.5% (ouch)... here in the land of proclaiming lower taxes and smaller government.






Room Tip: 1752 has to be the best room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear recent Guest ,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort for your 40th Anniversary! We're so glad you found our North Tower to be wonderful, and were able to take advantage of our location. We pride ourselves on having the best team on the beach, and we're glad you think so too!. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemingway, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great place to stay, it was just a bit cool still so we will most likely be refurning this summer when our son can enjoy the ocean and pools. This is a beautiful place. We were down because my wife attended the hair show.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Travis M,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay, and will be returning during the summer. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Check in took way to long. Front desk clerk Mark had an attitude. Breakfast was really good. Check out was quick and easy. Front desk clerk Marleen was very nice and helpful. A delight to talk to. Could teach Mark a little something about customer service .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mark S,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique Tower, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We apologize that the check-in process was anything less than perfect. We're glad you hear that Marleen was a delight at checkout. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here August 2013 with my family and took a suite. Great view of the ocean, staff friendly and pools clean. Easy parking and fairly safe. Easy access to all things Myrtle Beach. A good time by all and would do again if I liked Myrtle Beach for a second run.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view but the balcony's are too close to each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique for your family vacation, and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a great view of the ocean, and our pools. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We had a double full size on 19th floor with ocean view. Reservation indicated we would have frig and micro which we didn't. However very clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was exceptional for a continental. Also free DVD. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SanDiego333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear chandra w,

Thank you for spending your vacations with us here at The Breakers Boutique. Thank you for a wonderful review, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers!. We're thrilled to hear you that your enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of our breakfast and free DVD rental program. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount Va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent hotel to stay. Pool heated to not be so cold, clean updated rooms, employees are nice, great continental breakfast and no waits in the elevators. Parking is not bad as well. No indoor pool but still a great place to stay. Will be returning and recommending for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear VA540,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for the excellent review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us, and will be returning to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,868 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,143 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand A Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand A Boutique Resort

Property: The Strand A Boutique Resort
Address: 2700 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand A Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Strand A Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing