We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Strand A Boutique Resort
Ranked #13 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife & I stayed there for our honeymoon & stayed a week. Awesome place to stay. Definitely stay on a higher floor, it was so quiet. Our room was on the 15th floor & oceanfront. Would certainly recommend the North Tower to others & will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Maurice S,

Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us at The Breakers Boutique, and for your awesome review. We're so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your oceanfront room on the 15th floor. We look forward to being your #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach Area. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    304
    123
    43
    47
See reviews for
422
331
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've stayed at the Breakers Resort before but this was our first time staying in the North Tower. Check-in was a breeze, parking was more ample, and they include an amazing continental breakfast each morning. Yum! The downside is the beds aren't very comfortable and the furnishings need updated but if you aren't a picky person you will love this place. It's definitely quieter than it's sister hotels 6 blocks down. There is free coffee and cookies in the lobby and free DVD rentals for those rainy nights. We didn't try out the fitness center or sauna but they are there, but the pools were excellent. Right out back there's a kiddie pool, a hot tub and a regular pool. You also can use any of the pool and lazy river at the Breakers Main resort. We used the lazy river but preferred our pools cause it was much less congested. All in all it was a great stay. The staff was friendly and attentive and the view was magnificent. We're missing it already. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelty528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Kelty528,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for your wonderful review. We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and were able to take utilize many amenities that we have to offer. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a perfect weekend getaway for the girls. Everything is within walking distance. No need for a car. You can see Myrtle Beach attractions like the Ferris Wheel and the Fishing Pier. There are many restaurants to decide from.

The room was perfect with a small kitchenette and separate sleeping areas. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Paradise Oceanfront is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBBowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear NBBowling,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're glad to hear how enjoyable your girls weekend was, and you found our location to be within walking distance to many popular attractions. Thank you for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Breakers is located on the beach within walking distance of the big Ferris wheel and numerous restaurants and shops. The hotel is very clean and the employees are very friendly. It has a lot to offer with the indoor and outdoor pools and being right on the beach, we now call it our beach hotel!

Room Tip: Oceanfront but not above the outdoor pool, that is too noisy until late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Robin S,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at The Breakers Boutique. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our location close to many popular attractions. It's great to hear that we are your #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed there many times, always clean, staff is friendly and willing to help, yes the elevators are slow but they have always been that way. When going to Myrtle Beach, I won't stay any place else! If you read "Memorial Day Dump" he either has not been anyplace else at the beach and he obviously should have understood what the desk clerks were going through1

Room Tip: If you can get the ocean front suite (off season of course) it is a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jeanne A,

Thank you for choosing The Breakers Boutique, and for the fabulous review!. We're thrilled to hear that we could make your vacation a memorable one, and that we are your #1 choice while in the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and on behalf of the entire Breakers team we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austinville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great service, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts with great range of food, excellent location and variety of activities. Good price and very recommendable. Great experience and fully satisfied. VERY CLEAN!!

Room Tip: Suite Ocean Front perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Samantha L,

Thank you for spending your vacation with us at The Breakers Boutique, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We're ecstatic to hear that you fully enjoyed your vacation, and many amenities on site. Thank you again for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!.

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenville, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay was wonderful. We even booked an extra night. All the staff was very efficient. This includes the front desk, maintenance, security, housekeeping, food servers and any others. Rooms were well maintained. We liked the addition of the hot breakfast bar. Pools were well maintained as were the surrounding grounds.









  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry K. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie A, Guest Relations Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sherry K. D,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at The Breakers Boutique, and for the great review. We're thrilled to hear that you loved your stay, and you found our team, rooms, and breakfast to be top notch!. On behalf of the entire Breakers team, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Susie Amberg
Assistant Guest Services Manager
The Breakers Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,956 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand A Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand A Boutique Resort

Property: The Strand A Boutique Resort
Address: 2700 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand A Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Strand A Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing