We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Strand A Boutique Resort
Ranked #13 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Family and friends”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great time! If you are looking for a quieter vacation make sure you stay at Boutique Towers-the main resort had activities during the day at the pool and it was a younger crowd. The main resort had poolside service for food and drinks and the Boutique only had drinks and a few sandwiches.

Room Tip: Rooms were well furnished and had great space for kids to roam around. The beds were not very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonadamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Shannonadamo,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We do look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    304
    123
    43
    47
See reviews for
422
331
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was nice & clean. Service & staff was great! Beds were comfortable. Elevators were fast. Amenities were good. O.F. room was a bit small but nice. Parking was a bit hectic if you returned to hotel after 9pm. Did not honor either request for lower floor or adjoining rooms w/family that was made at reservation, 2 weeks prior. We were put on the very top floor (19th). Loved that we could go to the other Breakers hotels water parks as well. Loved the Free DVD rentals, Lemonade, coffee & cookies in Lobby everyday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjones204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear tjones204,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are sorry we could not honor your lower floor, or adjoining rooms request. We strive to do our best in honoring requests as they come in, but not always able to make it happen. We do look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location, great hotel, rooms were clean and staff was friendly. I would stay there anytime. The only complaint I have is that the beds were a little too hard for my taste. My view over the ocean was simply amazing.


Room Tip: Beds were too hard for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netta456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Netta456,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel believing it was the Breakers with several pools on site. Imagine the disappointment of our two young children when we were told that all the amenities (pool, lazy river, ice cream) were SEVEN blocks away. And our children hate the beach, which made Breakers appealing to us.

Obviously the front desk has had its share of disappointed customers with this very same reason. The front desk "took our names" and said they'd contact us if any rooms opened in the main building. Right.

This was borderline fraud.

The room we were given was smaller than our bedroom at home. It had a hole in the wall and the air conditioning had two settings; freezing cold or crazy humid.

There was vomit in the stairwell for the last two days of our stay.

The continental breakfast is not available for carry out, but good luck finding a seat to eat your cold eggs in the musk scented dining area.

They were unable to keep towels stocked at any of the Breakers pools.

There are other choices in Myrtle Beach and next time I will be certain not to choose Breakers.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank King T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear King T,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations nor our own. I apologize for the experiences you had at the resort. We strive to provide top notch service and the perfect vacation experience. We do hope that if you return to the Myrtle Beach area that you will give the Breakers Resort a second chance. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Thank You,
Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the North Tower for 4 nights and we loved it. The staff was very nice and willing to help/answer any questions we had. It was nice to be able to go to the rest of the resort but not be in the crowd all the time. We are planning on returning again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,
Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a great place for families! Our kids loved the 1 and a half foot deep kiddie pool and I really liked having a washer and dryer in our unit, also loved being on the beach. There are limited dishes though so if you have a big family you might need to bring more. The balcony was a good size though, so the whole family can sit outside and look at the ocean

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Julie L,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and taking the time to share your experience! We are thrilled to see that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are super excited that your kids loved the pool and had a great time. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You,
Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We just returned from our trip. We were there 7/24 to 7/29. We were in room 761. Please do not accept this room or this floor or this Breakers location. It is weathered and should be leveled and rebuilt. I have been traveling for many years and I normally do plenty of research before booking a place to stay. This booking was handled by our teams coach and was out of my control. One of the other parents managed to upgrade their room at additional cost however the 1st replacement room was larger but was very dirty. She went back and was moved to their alternate property at a higher cost. Our room was very small, the beds were hard. The floors were wet and our bathroom door didn't close. The main door entrance required excessive force to close and was not repaired until 2 days before check out. They could not keep pool towels stocked. There are no laundry machines at this site. Parking garage is directly across the street. It's actually located in a good spot away from the traffic of the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Do not stay here trust me... Other property close by in much better shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hector M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia B, Manager at The Strand A Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Hector M,

Thank you for choosing the Breakers Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations nor our own. I apologize for the problems you had during your stay. That is not at all the standard here at the Breakers Boutique. We strive to provide top notch service and the perfect vacation experience. We do hope that if you return to the Myrtle Beach area that you will give the Breakers Resort a second chance. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Thank You,

Alicia Bumgardner
Resort Manager
Breakers Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,956 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Strand A Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Strand A Boutique Resort

Property: The Strand A Boutique Resort
Address: 2700 N Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Strand A Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strand is a quaint oceanfront boutique resort in the heart of Myrtle Beach, SC. Enjoy a beautiful oceanfront pool, an extra-large kiddie pool for the little ones, private cabanas, swirling hot water whirlpool, and a well-equipped exercise room. The market restaurant is severing piping hot coffee and delicious continental breakfast each morning for FREE for guests. Spacious, convenient, covered parking is also available just across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Strand A Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers Resort North Tower Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing