We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Price Around!!”
Review of Cabana Inn

Cabana Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabana Inn
Ranked #136 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 30 September 2006

Great vacation site for affordability. After hours of searching - this is THE place. Easy check-in, very friendly staff, easy access to ocean, great location. Weekly rates are unbelievable. If you're expecting the HIlton, go stay at the Hilton, but if you want low rates and a nice stay, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank primadonnanot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2006

Older but clean ,very nice rooms , across from the ocean , family owned. The front office was as sweet as can be. The housekeepers. very very nice ,The pool was clean. great place to stay

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank theoldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

My family and I found the Cabana Inn to be a very nice, hospitable motel. The price was great, and the rooms were clean and kept up with very well. The housekeeping did a great job daily of cleaning of the room and also delivering our linens and toiletries. My son thoroughly enjoyed the kiddie pool, and the beach was just a short walk across the street. My husband and I also found the employees very courteous and helpful; they gave us great reccommendations on restaraunts and places to go. I would definitely reccomend this motel to anyone looking for a great, reasonably priced motel to stay at. My family and I will return again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank meghill902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2006

We found Cabana Inn on the internet here with Trip Advisor and called for reservations a week in advance. The picture looked nice and we didn't want to stay in the thick of things. We told them that we had two adults and three children and would be staying almost a week. We were charged extra for the extra child per day.
When we got there, everything appeared fine. We were put on the fourth floor, but when we stepped into the elevator the stench of Urine hit us in the face. We never rode the elevator again. When we opened the door to our room, the first thing to stand out was all the paint peeling off the walls. The room had two beds. When we asked about a cot, we were told they did not provide cots, so one child had to sleep on the floor the whole week.
The small fridge was off and even though we turned it on, it took two days before it cooled off enough to use. The small air conditioner never cooled the room. I checked the filter and it was completely clogged up. The tub always backed up when we took showers. There were bugs crawling here and there. There were never enough parking spots. They didn't leave but one roll of toilet paper for the whole week. When a pillow case was pulled from a pillow, the sight of stains made my stomache turn. The sheets had holes and spots and looked just used up. The place is really run down and they don't seem to have been putting any money into this place at all. The cleaning lady only left four towels and four wash cloths. When my wife went down front to get some more we were told that they did not " have " to provide towels and wash cloths and that the room we were in was only suppose to hold four people, that we were breaking a fire code. I told the guy that I didn't pick what room I wanted that they had give me the key to what room they were giving me. He had a towel in his hand and said, " I'm should not be doing this. " I told him, " then don't. "
At this point I became a little mad and told him to take his towel and leave then, That I would go buy some towels. The guy in the room next to me heard all this and asked what was going on, when I told him he dropped his head and shook it, they had did the same thing to them, only they only left two towels and they had told him they had a shortage of towels. When he later complained about a huge crack under his door, the staff got very rude with him. When he asked them to refund his money so he could just go somewhere else, the staff just walked off mumbling something. During the week I met many people who were also very mad at this place. This was the the most nasty place I have ever stayed at.
The sad thing is that for very little more money, we could have stayed at some nicer places that had lots of stuff going on for their guest. We learned the hard way.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank timberghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoxanneTowers, Owner / Manager at Cabana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2006

This is my 3rd objection. This party actually had several rooms. Our security had to call them down 2 nights disturbing guests at 3:30 am and threaten to call the police the last night of their stay. They were abusive to all the staff. They demanded housekeepers come to their room whenever they decided they wanted service, would block the halls and not let the housekeeping buggies past and then tell them: they were eating and housekeeping would have to wait. The linens were not soiled, torn or old. There were no roaches in their rooms. They requested a door sweep on one door and it was installed that next morning. The a/c worked fine in their other room with the door kept shut and the guest even admitted so. The next door neighbor referred to was another of their party. This was a group which the entire staff had to grin and bear it untill their departure. We did find a can of Acetone in one unit after their departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2006

We stayed here for two nights after combing the strip for a cheap hotel. At less than $40 a night- we couldn't beat it. The hotel is a bit run down, but it had clean sheats and a nice tv. We weren't looking for much since we didn't plan to be in the room that much. There were a couple of dead roaches that we saw, but never any live bugs. It had a small kitchenette that was run down, but everything seemed to work! The pool was right in front of our room and was kept clean. You do have to walk across the road to get to the beach though. All in all, I think I would stay here again for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miismoosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
6.6 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabana Inn

Address: 1400 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4544
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing