We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid Oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Captains Quarters Resort
Ranked #96 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very great resort. Kid oriented. Very impressed that they had activities for the kids all day, every day in addition to the pool areas. Rooms were clean and housekeeping very friendly. Security was top notch and very interactive with guests. I've never seen so many employees actually working and making the place look great. Very impressed with our stay! The only con was the flooring in the inside pool areas-ouch!!! We will definitely be back! Thanks for a great vacation!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi_Chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 2,410 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We had one of the angle oceanview rooms. It was number 208. I usually prefer oceanfront but we booked at the last minute and that was only one available. You really can't see the ocean very much but a small slither. So be aware your view is more of the building next door. That didn't bother me too much cause I didn't come to spend a lot of time in the room anyways. The room was a double bed with flat screen ,TV mini fridge ,microwave, coffee maker, and safe. Those items were up to date and new. The room was clean and roomy. We were not cramped. The bathroom was a little outdated but nothing wrong with it. Had fresh towels daily and housekeeping lady was friendly. I liked the fact that this hotel was kid friendly with several swimming pools, the pirate ship for lttl ones, and a lazy river. We were pleased with this trip and our service here. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shippys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lots of amenities and tons to do for all ages. Love the bowling alley (for those less than ideal beach days) and easy access to beach. Great activities by the pool for the kids and a nice outside bar for the adults. Well worth the money!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The front lobby area and the pictures of this resort on the internet were great. However, when you leave the lobby and enter the area where the rooms are, you are greatly disappointed. The rooms are very run down. The sheets had not been changed and even after we asked that our room be cleaned, they still did not change the sheets. We knew they hadn't because we found popcorn on the sheets from the night before. The pools were nice and the location was great, but this hotel is in need of major repairs. I would not stay here again unless the rooms were completely remodeled and upgraded.

For the price, it was definitely not worth it.

Room Tip: We had the oceanfront efficiency, however, some of the reviews I have read says to stay in one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just checked in yesterday and have had a wonderful stay so far. I think the key is to get an ocean front angle room. They are newly updated. This is a great hotel for families. There are tons of activities...music, magic show, characters, fire show. I was really worried after reading the previous reviews but I must say we are having a fabulous stay. The bowling ally is awesome. Everyone is very laid back. Great time! Only thing I would say would need improved is the elevators...to unload luggage you must be on the first floor.

Room Tip: Ocean front angel suite...only way to stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teachroush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nightmare hotel! Ceiling dust falling all over everything. Room key did not work, had to go to main desk to get new ones twice in 24 hours. Curtains filthy. Lobby looked new & updated, but room was old & in need of repairs. Lock on sliding door broken & handle about to fall off. Hair in bathtub. Straw that broke camels back- roaches crawling out of hole in bathroom ceiling. Was booked for 3 nights, but left after the first when roaches discovered. Cost of room was over $200 a night for all these amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kimjcantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This was the worst hotel in the history of hotels. Roaches, holes in the wall, electrical hazards at arcade, mold, horrible housekeeping ( never removed trash from room only picked up if the bags were thrown out in the hallway), dirty pools, trash in the hallways being picked up, trash being moved through hotel in elevators shares with children, privacy locks didn't work, plumbing would not drain and the list goes on. Do not believe photos on the website they are NOT actual conditions. Guest services didn't even care how we felt about our stay.

Stayed: August 2014
7  Thank Drew13price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,508 reviews
6.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
2.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Resort

Address: 901 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £58 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Captains Quarters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Captains Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Family Hotel
Hotel Captains Quarters Family
Captains Quarters Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Captains Quarters Motel Myrtle Beach
Captains Quarters Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing