We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carolina Winds
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
349
206
74
40
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
206
74
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverindoor poolocean frontliving roomenjoyed our stayfront desk staffthree bedroomgreat place to staylocation is greatmain buildingfamily vacationthe past yearsbarefoot landingspring breakfull kitchenwe've stayedhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Loved the location at the north end of town, close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the pools, decks and common areas were well kept and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lookinfornosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The room was great and view was great... The pools were wonderful!! It was in a quite location and felt homey and comfortable. I loved staying there and would love to visit again. Felt very safe and had a great time. It was wonderful and it was also a very relaxing place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beach_Lover0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This was our second stay at the Carolina winds. It was just as pleasant as our first stay 2 years ago. We stayed in a anglesuite and it was beautiful, very modern. The staff are friendly and we really enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. We didn't rent a car because the hotel is within 10 minutes of walking distance to good restaurants and a grocery store. The beach is wonderful and the weather was perfect. My daughters really liked the activities offered by the hotel such as scavenger hunts, beach games and crafts . We hope to go back this summer!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank saratygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Carolina Winds is one if not our favorite hotels to stay at in Myrtle Beach SC. The price of the rooms, its location, cleanliness, and the service of the staff is outstanding. We also enjoy staying at Carolina Winds because it is so close to Carolina Opry, Bass Pro Shops, the Outlets and our favorite restuarants. We highly recommend staying at Carolina Winds and as soon as our work schedule allows we will make reservations again to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MiltonandEdith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Our stay was comfortable and location onthe beach great and facilities excellent

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RRR49250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews