We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Vacation"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carolina Winds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carolina Winds
Ranked #56 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Latrobe PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great Vacation"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just got back from a five day stay at Carolina Winds. We had a great time. As always, our room was very nice and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    195
    69
    38
    37
See reviews for
400
130
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our stay at your resort was wonderful and refreshing.Our room was a little out of shape and had some problems with appliances, nothing big.
The pool and the ocean was beautiful and with lots of wildlife.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modestop, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at Carolina Winds, our fifth stay over the years. Great staff and great facility. The resort is an older property, but the staff works hard to keep everything m,maintained and up to date. The location is perfect away from the busier part of town.

Room Tip: We always stay in a South 3 bedroom suite, best view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CenValTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redstone, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here last July with my family. Great trip and loved how close it was to the beach. It was clean for us. I have read a couple reviews saying it wasn't as clean as it should be. No issues with that on our trip. Will definitely stay at the Carolina Winds again. I also booked my room through PickResort.com. Got a really good rate not to far ahead of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doobe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Carolina Winds on September 15-22, 2013. Don't make the same mistake we did!! If you care about clean, this is NOT the hotel for you! The lobby was old, dirty, & the office staff was not friendly. Our room was NASTY! There was green mold growing in the silverware drawer in the kitchen, the lampshades also had black mold spots all over them! There was an inch of dust on all of the seriously outdated furniture! The beds were dirty and hard as a rock! We actually went to Wal-Mart and bought a blow up mattress to sleep on. Our balcony door would not shut all the way or lock so the hotel had put a wooden plank to place in the door to push it shut! The carpet looked like a murder scene, the bathroom sink had sludge and dirt built up on the faucet! The outdated furniture was so nasty, we had to cover them with sheets to feel comfortable enough to sit on them! The hotel is hard to find as it is at the end and surrounded by other hotels. You can't see it from the road. Don't stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at Carolina Winds and your trip will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Resort is an older property, but well maintained. Employees are friendly and helpful. All units have microwave, coffee maker, dished and utensils. The 2 and 3 bedroom have washer/dryer and dishwashers. Have stayed in all three types of units. On the beach, away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of downtown, but close to everything you could possibly want to do.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom units have thermostats to control heat/air instead of individual units inside the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hokiefans1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at the Carolina Winds for the first time on a Girls Trip and loved it....We upgraded and were so glad we did. Our suite was so nice, tile floor, full kitchen, washer and dryer, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms , great living room, and huge balcony with wicker furniture and ocean front....Could not ask for a nicer place to stay.....Loved it..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plumbingGibsonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#75 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#31 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Property: Carolina Winds
Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolina Winds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carolina Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing