We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Carolina Winds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carolina Winds
Ranked #48 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 30 October 2013

From the time I dealt with making my reservation over the phone, until time of check-out I was very pleased. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The view from the top was fantastic. This part of the beach is not as busy as the main section and it was one of the reasons my husband and I chose to stay at Carolina Winds. I just wish we could have stayed longer! The room was clean and we always got fresh towels and linens in our room. I will recommend CW to my family and friends!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Serious mould in master closet and bath that needs to be fixed asap.
Needs updating. Complex is very nice and quiet. Nice pool area.
Double beds in master and 2nd bedroom need to be replaced as they were sagging and not comfortable, and should be queen size.
Need curtains that darken the rooms at night (major problem...)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christineleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

For decades I've returned to the Carolina Winds. Growing up, I used to compete in dance competitions and would spend many summers here for National Finals. Their amenities make it a perfect choice for families and couples alike.

The rooms are comfortable, spacious and have everything you need. Wonderful views from all the balconies in this well designed hotel. The pool is huge!

The hotel is showing it's age a little, but it is well looked after and the committed staff take pride in it. Employees are kind, accommodating and make the extra effort to ensure your stay in Myrtle Beach is pleasant. They will go the distance for you and offer you great southern hospitality and great value for your dollar.

I stay in cookie cutter hotels all the time from all the big brands...this place feels like I'm staying with friends. There is no other choice for me.

I hope you enjoy all the wonderful things this place has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed at Carolina Winds every year for the past 4 or 5 years and we always love staying here. The location is great and the service and cleanliness is wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we stay in a 2 BR and 2 BA which was great had a very nice view of the ocean. It was like a home away from home. Had our 3 month old grand-daughter and it was so quiet there that she slept thru the nights so it was peaceful enough for her which made it peaceful for all of us cause she had good sleep and made the stay sooo much better. Our kids and grand daughter enjoyed the pool and the lazy river. So we all enjoyed the stay very much and is looking to come back again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for. The room was Ok the staff seen Ok but the rooms are very much outdated. The balcony door lock was Broken and hard to lock. The tiled floor was sticky. Housekeeping need to really clean and just suave clean. Gray view but we will not be back sorry.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fameaka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 5 nights(Oct 6-11) in an angle oceanfront room. We really enjoyed our stay, it was clean and comfortable. I just wish we'd had better weather, it rained a good bit of our visit, but we were still able to enjoy the oceanfront pool, it's huge and heated! The staff were all very helpful, and always welcomed you with a warm smile..from Troy at the front desk check in, to the sweet ladies in house keeping, to the security guard. It was a very enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinagamecock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,625 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#70 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,351 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Address: 200-76th Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £74 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolina Winds 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carolina Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing