We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carolina Winds/Myrtle Beach, SC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Winds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carolina Winds
Ranked #59 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Marshall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Carolina Winds/Myrtle Beach, SC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our first time staying at Carolina Winds Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC. Overall, we had a nice stay in our room, # 709. There were a few small maintenance issues that could be attended to, but other than that, the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    190
    68
    37
    37
See reviews for
392
129
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Once again I visited Myrtle Beach in October and stayed at Carolina Winds. Carolina Winds is one of the gems of the Myrtle Beach area especially when you consider their convenient location, ease of parking, access to the beach and price!! I also love that they have 2 speedy elevators and I did not have to wait any time. I look forward to returning again plus recommending it to my friends.

Room Tip: I love staying in one of the condos on a higher floor because of the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Once again we visited Myrtle Beach in November and stayed at Carolina Winds. On our last stay, we noted a complacency among the staff and that our unit was "tired." This visit the staff was friendlier and our unit was cute and recently refurbished. Judging by the number of maintenance staff we saw, the management is committed to keeping this property well maintained.

Carolina Winds is one of the gems of the Myrtle Beach area especially when you consider their convenient location, ease of parking, access to the beach and price!!

We will keep on returning again and again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Carolina Winds for the first time this November! Absolutely LOVED it! Stayed in an owned unit and these ppl have exquisite taste. Was a bit crowed but absolutely lovely! It was just the hubs and I so it was perfect! Location was great, parking easy, no elevator waits, friendly staff, very clean unit and the pool was beautiful. The hot tub outdoors was under maintenance but there was an indoor one for our use. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to visit here again! Most reasonable rate we could find and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of unit we stayed in. Recommended it to friends!

Room Tip: I don't know about other units but the one we stayed in was owned by the same ppl for many years...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoonKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELLE MEAD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great place, great location. Have staued here for the past 13 years. Midway between heart of town and North MB.Far enough out of town to avoid the traffic and noise. Great place to stay....and play since you are equal distance to all shows, shopping and restaurants. Already planning for next year's stay at CW. One minor comment: the "blue" on the roof needs a fresh coat of paint. We always walk the beach for miles in both directions. We could always see the CW from 3 miles away....not anymore.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to recommend the best room for your needs. They are helpful, and very honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WAYNE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

From the time I dealt with making my reservation over the phone, until time of check-out I was very pleased. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The view from the top was fantastic. This part of the beach is not as busy as the main section and it was one of the reasons my husband and I chose to stay at Carolina Winds. I just wish we could have stayed longer! The room was clean and we always got fresh towels and linens in our room. I will recommend CW to my family and friends!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Serious mould in master closet and bath that needs to be fixed asap.
Needs updating. Complex is very nice and quiet. Nice pool area.
Double beds in master and 2nd bedroom need to be replaced as they were sagging and not comfortable, and should be queen size.
Need curtains that darken the rooms at night (major problem...)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christineleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,267 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Property: Carolina Winds
Address: Oceanfront at 76th Ave. North, P.O. Box Drawer 7518, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carolina Winds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Carolina Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing