We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty with no cleaning supplies available”
Review of Carolina Winds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carolina Winds
Ranked #51 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Dirty with no cleaning supplies available”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

At first glance, the our 3 BR condo looked nice. We had our 1and 2 year old with us on vacation. Then we noticed how filthy the kitchen floor was with junk in the corners of the floor and the bathroom floors were filthy as well. The wood on the kitchen chairs probably have never been cleaned and had grime just piled on them and were just disgusting. With 2 small children and carpet in the dining room...a vacuum is a must and there was no vacuum and the cleaning service did not clean our room the whole week we were there. The broom looked like the original broom from about 20 yrs ago and was just nasty. The cleaning service did pick up our towels every day; but did not enter the room or offer to clean. Had the place just have been cleaned, it would have been alright...but who wants to stay in a filthy condo on vacation?

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandfun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    201
    74
    37
    38
See reviews for
415
133
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

From the time we got there, the place was great. I stayed in Room 711. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean. My favorite was our fridge had an ice maker, so we never had to use the hotels. The pool was sparkling clean & just the right temp. The lazy river was fun too. It was very relaxing to sleep in the living room on the Murphy bed listening to the waves all night. It was nice to be away from the main part of the beach to enjoy the quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MikieJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

On October 9th we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at the Carolina Winds in Myrtle Beach and it was wonderful. The resort was excellent and the staff was terrific. The room was very clean and comfortable and the whole experience was terrific. I would hightly recomend the Carolina Winds to any one that wants a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vacationer53934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed this year for the first time on the ground floor of a 3 bedroom unit #103. Very convient to walk out to beach and pool. The Staff is always very helpful, a special thanks to J.W. who has always been very kind and helpful.Many of the peaople who stay here during this time are regulars. That must tell you something. Great location, quiet and close to everthing. Best part of all is the fact they keep the outdoor pool heated till the end of October. Thanks again for a GREAT STAY. I HAVE ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed 7 nights in an Angle Oceanfront Suite. Beautiful suite with ceramic tile, lovely decorations and the best view. Our room was 611 at the end of the hall. Howard at the front desk greeted us upon check-in and was very friendly and helpful. Our room was already ready and waiting for us (earlier than the 3 pm check-in time). Didn't try the restaurant, although understood it was under new management. Enjoyed all of the pools except across the street. Had a great time, with the exception of our last night. Someone was shooting off fireworks at 3 a.m. in the parking lot, it sounded like, but overrall we had a great stay. Can't wait until the next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trekki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Management was very courteous and helped in many ways. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed easy access to the beach and pool. Is near good restaurants and shopping. We've been staying there on our vacations for many years.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

When we arrived our room was ready. The staff member are friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen area was equiped with everything we could possibley need for meal or snack preporation. The bathroom was small but clean and adequate for our stay and there plenty of towels for showers.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geri29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#69 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,499 reviews
3.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach Colony Resort
Beach Colony Resort
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Winds

Property: Carolina Winds
Address: 200-76th Ave North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolina Winds 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carolina Winds is a Myrtle Beach resort that is located on the north end of town, at 76th Avenue North and Ocean Boulevard. This oceanfront resort is a fabulous destination for a beach vacation. All of the vacation rentals at Carolina Winds have ocean views from their private balconies. So bring the family to this retreat and bask in all that the Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carolina Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Winds Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing