We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room at a great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 30 March 2012

What a great experience! We booked an ocean front one bedroom suite. My wife and I could not have been happier with our room. We loved it so much we ended up staying an extra night. The person who cleaned our room did a fabulous job, too! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdh225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,564 - 1,570 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

The property is a very good value. Call before you check in as on busy days they may not have your room ready. We stayed on the 17th floor with a waterfront 2 bebroom unit. The views were wonderful. The parking situation is a bit annoying as the parking structure is not "just across the street". We used the other option of valet parking. This is also inconvieniant because sometimes you just want to change clothes in your rooom and go out again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent location. Comfortable, clean room. Refrigerator very cold. Clean dishes and cookware supplied although I did not use them.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are almost literally on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 284Justme111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here, while we attended a cheer competition. We stayed in the tower on the 20th floor, and the view was amazing! We had a 2 bedroom suite with plenty of room for the 7 of us. It was pricey, considering it was off season. But I guess the location and view warranted the price.

My complaints were, housekeeping did not show up on Sunday, when we really needed trash emptied, toilet paper replaced, fresh towels, and the carpet could have been vacuumed. Also, I valet parked,which was a nice option (for $8 a day), but sometimes they brought the wrong car (there were 2 cars assigned to our room), even though I always told them which car I needed. And once they dropped off the car-and took the keys with them. I know those are small things-but for the price, I want perfection. Also, no paper towels (I brought my own), no laundry detergent (they did include one packet of dish washing detergent), and the complimentary shampoo looked pretty old.
I would recommend staying in the tower-most of the rooms have been updated. The other part of the hotel with the smaller rooms, we had many friends staying in that part, and they complained of it being cramped, old and not as clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I would rate this hotel as average+ for Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotels. It was as described (of course everything was smaller than it appears on the website and a little more run down). We stayed during the non-peak season but the hotel was full for the weekend due to a local cheerleading competition (which was the reason we were there). There were no extras (no kitchen towels not even paper towels or napkins) but everything was in working order. I was impressed that it appeared clean (even the tv controls were stated to be cleaned). My children loved the indoor lazy river since it was March and rainy most of our stay. The limited staff that we dealt with were very polite and helpful. I would stay here again, mostly for convenience and now familarity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel room on the 7th floor was better than I anticipated. Slightly on the small side, but had everything we needed. Incredible oceanfront and poolside view. Convenient and walkable to everything we wanted to do. The staff were amazing, valet parking as well. Great value. The hotel room was nicely decorated. Perfectly clean. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongballBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our family recently visited the Myrtle Beach area for the first time. We chose to book our hotel stay with Best Western based off of previous stays with them at different locations across the United States. We were totally impressed with the facilities, the employees and their overall concern with our families comfort and security. The view and smell of the ocean right off our bedroom balcony was absolutely breath taking. Our family can't wait till we return to the Myrtle Beach Area and when we do, we will call on Best Western once again. Thanks for the wonderful experience and memories.

Room Tip: Extend your stay a couple of extra days and simply sit back and relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £50 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing