We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #58 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible bang for your buck!”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My first visit to Myrtle Beach and it was a blast!! It was a father/daughter golfing trip and we were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the hotel and staff were. My father had been to Myrtle Beach before and is a hard man to impress, but he was very impressed with this resort.

It shouldn't have been a real surprise because from the moment I booked the golf/condo package, our booking agent (can't recall her name - sorry :( ) and our golf representative Micheal were in constant touch with us via email answering any questions I had, catering our reservations to us (i.e. a late check in because we were driving in from 17 hrs. away, late tee time our first day because of that long drive, a condo on a floor not too high, but still with a view, etc). The staff were incredibly polite and friendly, from front desk to maintenance to housekeeping, there was always a "good day ma'am".

I am always curious about the places I visit, so it was a treat at how patiently the staff answered my relentless questions about the area, it's history and so on. After researching before booking, I knew to stay in the newer tower so I requested we stayed in an oceanfront 1 bedroom on the 11th floor and the suite (#1131) was perfect! Everything was in perfect working order, setup up perfectly and a nicely updated. We couldn't have asked for more. Honestly, it was an incredible deal.

The only glitches we could think of were:
1. - in the evenings before bed, we watched a little tv and not being from the area weren't familiar with the channels or the programming ... a channel listing and programming guide for the week would have been helpful ... was told at check out that they actually have them at the front desk, but unfortunately no one mentioned it sooner
2. - the hot breakfast buffet was very nice and tasty!! ... but it was the same thing every day ... some variety would have been nice, such as some cereals, muffins, yoghurts, breads, etc ... our systems aren't quite used to all that fried food so early in the morning, especially before a golf game:)

Room Tip: Tower is newer from what I understand and it looked it to us. It had 21 floors with 3 elevators, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    875
    198
    139
    121
See reviews for
895
681
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Easy check-in, very friendly staff. We had room on 10th floor with balcony ocean front. Great to sit late in day and relax and enjoy the ocean front view and watch the waves. I would highly recommend after searching other places that this was a geat value.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean front, floors 7 and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Another great visit to Myrtle Beach made even better by the Best Western staff. The three room suite was amazing and perfect for our extended group of friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

AWESOME staff from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance! Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our stay at the Best Western Carolinian for my wife and I was very enjoyable. It was our first time to the area and the staff was very helpful on informing us on local attractions in the area. Our check in was hassle-free, Our suite was top of the line(needed nothing but personals)which really blew my wife away. Out of all the resorts to choose from in the area, there is no need to look any further. The Best Western will be our choice on our next vacation, reason being our experience cant get much better than what we had. We will be returning with our children next time. Plenty to do!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We liked the hotel so much, we added 2 more days to our stay. The staff were ALWAYS frIendly, helpful and courteous. If we choose to travel to Myrtle Beach again, The Best Western Carolinian will be our first choice.

Room Tip: If couple traveling, go for the ocean view or ocean front if possible. It was great sitting on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We were on the 17th floor, two bedrooms, two full baths. View was amazing front and side balconies. Full size kitchen, dining area couch and chair in living room. Three TVs and washer and dryer in unit. Carpeting was a bit warn out, but the suite was clean. The beds were not very soft and the furnishings were dated. But the suite was very large and comfortable. I would stay here again, and price was very good for what we received. Had no problems with elevators, there are three. If we needed anything and called downstairs, they were at our door immediately with whatever we needed. We could even see the Ferris wheel at the boardwalk from our dining room window. Only complaint I would have is that you have to walk a block to the parking lot thru another parking lot. But it is an indoor parking lot. There are many restaurants in the area, and many things to do near by, but you will end up driving to everything. Plenty of parking everywhere we went.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing