We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #51 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“comfortable stay on the beach”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our room at the Carolinian was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The ocean front room was everything we needed, well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed our stay and thinking about a winter rental for next year

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaT01247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    869
    198
    138
    113
See reviews for
881
680
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Will look for Best Western in next city we vacation in from now on!! Staff were great, only real downfall was parking garage being so far away. Room view was awesome, which made me look past the parking negative.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janineVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had a chance to stay at your hotel and cannot express my overall satisfaction. First of all, the service at the Front Desk was excellent. I had a great room on the 21st floor with the most incredible view. However, I don't like heights and ask to be moved to a lower floor. Not a problem, it took lest than 10 minutes for the changes and the Valet was there to assit in a very short time. Got move to another room and again, couldn't have been happier. Great room, with wash/dryer, full kitchen, table and chairs, and comfortable sitting area with sofa and chair. I was thre for a Seniors Softball tournament and had to play ball, but would have been just as happy spending more time in this great room. Had a good run on the beach which was right next to the property. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay and loved the suite. I loved the private balcony and the view of the ocean. Considering that we visited during the time of the year it gets cool, my only wish is that the parking garage was connected to the hotel because stepping out in the cold weather wasn't fun at all, but it was all worth it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeniece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Staff is very friendly. We had a few issues of things not working properly but nothing major as we were only there 2 nights. I have never stayed at a Best Western and usually prefer 4 star plus accomodations. This is a great Oceanfront property at an exceptional value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had two rooms booked, but needed them to adjoin, since we were helping take care of 12-week-old twins. They couldn't help us, based upon our request for rooms. However, an attentive desk clerk, without being asked, came forward with the offer of a condo unit, oceanfront, for the entire weekend, for a total of $70 more. It was beautiful, immaculately kept. Only problem: no restaurant (where the breakfast was was a buffet down the street), but room service food was very good; and you had to park a block away. Recommendations by the staff as to where to eat were perfect. Sea Captain's House, a great restaurant with wonderful ambiance, is a short 5-block walk and well worth it. Would stay there again if I ever have to go back to Mrytle Beach (I prefer Hilton Head and N. C. beaches, quite frankly).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A great hotel overall. We were there during the "off season" so parking in the lot next to the hotel wasn't a problem for us. The parking garage is a block or so away, but they do offer unlimited valet service for an additional $8.00/night. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel, but room service is offered through Magnolias which is about a block away. Wifi was MUCH better than expected. We had no issues connecting or staying connected to wifi. The hotel was very clean and the staff was always helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#18 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing