We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carolinian Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sail Inn Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carolina Grande(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dip Oceanfront(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Court Capri Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
981
904
226
147
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
904
226
147
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontacross the streetfull kitchenlazy riverfree breakfastbedroom suiteparking garagewasher dryermini golfhot tuboff seasonoceanfront viewthe room was niceocean blvdtrip to myrtle beachwater parkcleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Room was very nice, as were the staff. Like many MB places, this one has expanded over the years, with older & newer sections and a little confusion over which elevator to use. It's a little dated but well-maintained, great location, nice facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We love staying at this hotel because it is convenient and the staff is always freindly. We have stayed here for five years and when my husband became ill and he made his last trip they accomadated us vry well and helped make sure eveerything we needed was available. My grandkids and kids love staying here

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

For the 8th consecutive year we have just returned from our November 2 week stay at the BW Carolinian. Once again, we were extremely pleased with our oceanfront suite in the tower...great views and very clean. The staff was, as usual, very friendly and helped make our stay most enjoyable. Definitely look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Oceanfront suites are great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were in the tower which is where the suites and most oceanfront rooms are (i believe). Wi-fi signal VERY weak to the point internet would not connect. The ethernet cable was broken and maintenance was "not allowed" to fix it, only the internet provider so I had to go to the lobby to use their computers. Not convenient. The buttons on the remote were so worn they didn't work. The itself was pretty okay. Definitely could be updated. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. Balcony had an okay view of the ocean, but not how it is described when booking. You see it from an angle so it isn't "oceanfront." Parking is a block away in a garage which was kind of a hassle. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We travel to see this show annually and is the most heartwarming show. The show is the "BEST". The cast is of the highest performers and have retained this quality every year. This is the annual Xmas show with the highest quality of singers, performers, and commedian sections. It leads one to the mood of Christmas spirit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews