We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #59 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
High Point, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“January Getaway”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our recent stay at the Best Wesyern Carolinian in Myrtle Beach,SC was very relaxing and pleasant. The greeting from the service desk was astonishing, I have stayed here before and the gentleman actually remembered my name, That makes you feel good, His name was Luke..... The rooms are nice and clean, We enjoyed breakfast at the Magnolia Restaraunt which was only a short walk from our room, The food was excellent also, I will definetly stay here again,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    875
    198
    139
    121
See reviews for
895
681
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our stay at the Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites for an after Christmas week-end winter getaway was very pleasant. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Staff were friendly and professional. Location was great. One of the downsides, is parking. Parking was across the street in a parking deck. Other than that, the stay was great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

First time at MB and picked the coldest week in near history. That was ok. View of ocean and the sun was good for the soul. Being inside was very nice in the spacious clean and quiet King suite. Housekeeping was very accommodating and friendly. Near the Beach was the plus. Would have preferred a full view of the ocean, but we could see a side view between buildings. For the special Groupon rate we paid, we really had no complaints. It was unfortunate timing as many of the nice seafood restaurants were closed for a few weeks. But a reasonable drive we found places .Would recommend

Room Tip: Ask for a full view of Ocean and lower levels as there were 21 floors in our building and had to wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDPash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was my first time visiting Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. I loved my room and how close I was to everything. The beach front view from my room on the 16th floor was unbelievable. I will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAgalLovesSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great place to stay. This was my second year staying at this hotel. Very clean and the rooms are updated. Bed was very comfy and clean. Also some of the rooms have washers/dryers which is a huge plus for me. Housekeeping comes daily to clean your room which is also nice. I only have a few issues: wifi seemed very slow at times, but ethernet cable is available. Parking deck is one block behind hotel and housekeeping comes through around 8AM so make sure you have your do not disturb sign on your door handle. Other than that I had a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Third time was a charm with this Best Western. We originally booked the Holiday Inn at Surfside and realized it wasn't walking distance to well....much of anything in winter. We headed toward Ocean Blvd. in search of another option. The Holiday Inn on Ocean Blvd is not associated with the national chain and once we saw the room, we were not interested in staying.
A little further down we spotted this HUGE hotel. My boyfriend gets reward points for staying at Best Western brands so it was worth looking into. On Dec. 30 the only king available was an ocean view suite. The front desk was busy, but the person at check-in (sorry, don't remember his name) was calm and efficient and called someone to show us our room so we could decide if we wanted to stay. We took a look at the room before booking and were pleasantly surprised. The suite had a nice (although not very big) balcony and a separate bedroom with a king bed. The bathroom was huge as was the tub. The kitchen (with full size fridge) and living area were laid out nicely and we quickly decided we could stay here for a few days. The living area and the bedroom had a sliding door to the balcony and the front of the room was nothing but windows making it light and airy. We found the total for two nights reasonable. There is an $8 per day charge to park across the street and I was happy to find fresh coffee in the business center after a late afternoon walk.
It was close to restaurants and bars and we enjoyed walking to the boardwalk area about 1.5 miles from the hotel. Overall, great experience, we hope to be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenCtyChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santee, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Awesome place to stay. Very courtesy staff. 5th floor 2 bedroom suite. Ocean front view. A very nice view from our room and balcony. They make you feel at home. Carry bags to and from car to room. Hot tubs, lazy river, and 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool. Rooms are very clean. Rates ard fair. Only thing I could find a fault in is parking. Very nice multi level parking. But it's one block behind the building. But hey you're at the beach and space is limited. Other than that perfect !!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKevinjamlivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,834 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing