We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whole Truth and Nothin' but the Truth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Whole Truth and Nothin' but the Truth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here with out 15 yearold daughter and her best friend. We were participating in a Hilton timeshare presentation (lol). The first room we were given was horrible! It was so small that we went directly back down stairs to change rooms.

Lobby: Clean and welcoming. Average set up.

1st room: 1 bedroom unit. extremely small, double beds, old fixtures, old furniture. The room made me feel unclean.

2nd room: 2 bedroom, ocean front. WONDERFUL! Everything was updated and modern with tile all over. I would choose this room again if I have the option. The girls loved it!

Staff: Very nice and accommodating. They recommended places to eat.

Location: Best location for walking the strip.

Parking: They have their own parking lot, however, it was across the street, behind another hotel. It was kind of creepy at night, so ladies, do not go alone. Nothing happened, but I still took my husband whenever I went to the car.

Beach: Beautiful! I wanted to sleep with the balcony door open, but it was cold at night.

Shopping: you can go in either direction to get to an outlet mall or the regular mall. We headed to the outlet mall most north and it was about 8 miles or so.

I would stay here again, if I stayed int he 2 bdrm units.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the old 1 bedroom units.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    867
    196
    133
    109
See reviews for
874
677
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were in Myrtle Bch for a college visit to Coastal Carolina. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to great resturants: Sea Captain's House to name one. Luke, at the front desk, was efficient and very helpful. The rooms look like they have been remodeled recently.Very clean. Beds were comfy. The view.......Spectacular!!!!

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyNashvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanahan, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had the 2 room Suite, and it was perfect for my family to enjoy a weekend on the beach. Of course it was still cold weather, but we loved the chance to at least play with the sand on the beach and swin in the indoor "river". It was a simple chase for me and the kids as they were floating along and I was forced to swim. :)

It's location made it incredibley simple to go to the locations we were visiting, and even though their Complimentary Parking area is on the other side of another building...the walk back and forth was great for me and my son to have a private converstaion while we got a chance to do things by ourselves. Only didn't like it when I forgot to get something while I was there and had to walk back...but no problem, it was another fun walk.

When we go back, they WILL be our first choice!

Room Tip: If you have the need, the 2 room Suite is incredible...I'd swear I felt like I was in an apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune City, NJ, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Was extremely displeased when we arrive at our room between the elevator & the housekeeping area. Walkie talkies in the hallway from early in the morning till early afternoon. Bathroom fan did not work & tissues were not provided.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Carolinian. We take our guest's feedback very seriously and have shared your concerns with our staff. If you have any problems with your room, please call the front desk immediately so that we can bring you any missing items and alert our maintenance staff to any repairs that may need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

customer service was excellent. the room was very clean . the view of the beach super nice. I visit your location a few times in the pass. every visit was excellent. I will tell all family and friends to try best western plus Carolinian oceanfront inn& suites 2506 north Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC .Evelyn & James Means

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had an enjoyable weekend stay at the Best Western Plus while in Myrtle beach. The hotel was not a five star hotel to us but it was very nice and everything worked. The parking garage is a block away so not the greatest if cold or raining. The rooms were good and comfortable. Service was great when needed during our stay. Other than parking the hotel is good and recommended if you want to stay here. Also no breakfast available at the Hotel but they give you vouchers to eat at a restaurant about a half block away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. Basically a one bedroom condo. Bedroom is a separate room. Oceanfront. Fully equipped kitchen, two large beds, good shower, couch and recliner. What more could you want for just under eight hundred bucks for two full weeks? Well I guess you could want the weather to be a little warmer but it is February. Seniors...if you are looking to meet other people, Oceana resorts (this hotel is one of several in the Oceana family) provides you with a schedule of events when you arrive. Although we didn't take advantage of them, there are numerous things to do (pizza luncheons, plays, pot lucks, exercise activities, knitting and crocheting, etc.) where you can meet and get to know other people. Many people return here year after year. Although we really like to explore and try new places, we may be back to this one. It was a great deal!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank symsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing