We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Laurens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very clean!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel the past few years while visiting Myrtle Beach in March for the Run to the Sun car show. I initially chose it for the location but keep coming back for great service, price and nice accommodations. I prefer to stay in the King Suite sideview room because you have a view of the ocean and a view of the blvd and car show across the street. There are restaurants in walking distance and I can also see the Skywheel. There is a washer/dryer in room so you can do your laundry and just unpack when you get home:)

Room Tip: I prefer a higher floor and suite--I believe there were only seven rooms on the 20th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    867
    196
    133
    109
See reviews for
874
677
80
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We came down for the Run to the Sun car show. Great location, just across the street! This was our second time staying here & it was just as good as the first. Clean, friendly staff, nice room - perfect! We could sit on the balcony look one way & watch the ocean or look the other way & watch the street rods cruising the blvd!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

When I called to make reservations the lady was extremely helpful and made sure I got the best rates. The office staff were all so nice/helpful. I paid for valet parking and it was well worth it. I will definitely stay here again. The room was clean and the bed was awesome. Things that really matter to me is cleanliness, good sleeping bed and friendly staff! best western had it all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fscott2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Be sure to visit Brookgreen Gardens when you visit
Free coffee always available
Mike and his staff are consistently friendly, helpful and obliging. They want you to have a good time in Myrtle Beach . We will return for a longer time next winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The rooms are clean, furnishings are adequate. This is not a 'luxury' suite, however the washer/dryer and full kitchen are functional. I did not see any bugs or evidence of poor upkeep. The views from both balconies were breathtaking! The Lazy river pool was a hit with the kiddos as was the elevator with windows to the outside. The only minor drawback was the walk from parking garage to hotel, which is about a block away. This is not a huge thing when the weather is cooperating, but with rainy/windy/cool days it can be a bit of a 'downer'. With all this said, we plan on staying here again and will most likely try to get room 733 again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberleySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Best Western Carolinian Resort is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable, especially the beds. We had an ocean-view room and there was a great view of the ocean from our balcony. Coffee and tea available all day for free One of our party is in a wheelchair and we had no issues even with a regular room. The hotel is centrally located and close to restaurants and activities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Got free upgrade to oceanfront view, and it was a great price to begin with. Wonderful location if you don't mind the walk. Free coffee, great breakfast buffet, friendly front desk. Room smelled funny

Room Tip: Kitchenette rooms come with pots & pans for cooking! About 15 minute walk from boardwalk. Less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
3.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing