We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are always SATISFIED with the Best Western Carolinian. We love the friendly staff, the rooms are always clean. The rooms are stocked with pots/pans, washer/dryer, toaster, dishes, towels, sheets. (no need to bring lots of extra stuff). The pool area is the best on the strip. It is in walking distance to lots of places to eat, shopping. it is very close to Broadway at the Beach/ Mall/ Walmart.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sittinginthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 2,351 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Overall, this was a nice hotel. My family stayed for 4 days. The room was a nice size. There was a nice full kitchen that was well stocked. The housekeeping did a nice job of cleaning the room. The staff was very pleasant at the front desk.

Negatives: The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel was renovating a room next door to mine and I had to listen to the construction until 8:30pm every night. It is hard at times to get in touch with the front desk staff. They rarely answer the phone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Upon arrival they assist you in getting you check-in, then they notify you of all the accommodation of the hotel. The attractions nearby that you can use your oceana resort card and recieve discounts. The room service is friendly and thorough. The rooms were well stock and clean according to what was stated on the website features. Overall they have good service and rooms. Customer service is available to assist you at time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cece2514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed here before and were satisfied. The room was clean. There were no problems with check-in or check-out. A breakfast was provided that was not on our previous visit. no complaints that required notifying the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catkid60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I booked and paid for a 3 bedroom suite. I got a a 2 bedroom suite! First the hotel manager said I was not due anything. After an hour of complaining I was told I could pay more money for another some where else in the hotel for my ailing grandmother. This was beyond unacceptable! And I never got a refund for my over charging. All the staff with the exception of maid services was beyond rude!

I was guaranteed a 3pm check in. I didn't get into my room until after 5pm. When I the bag boy was told that my room was not ready he threw all of my belongings off the rack! Including my WEDDING DRESS! When my room was ready the bay boy was no where in site and I had to carry everything my self!

I was never given my welcome package. Everyday I had to have my card fix because it was not working. They charged me $10 to get my meal ticket that I should have gotten in my welcome packet. I will never stay here again!

Room Tip: Anywhere else would be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaH41914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Carolinian. We would like to apologize for not having your room ready at check in time. Our standard check in time is 4:00 and unfortunately, the room was not ready for you when it should have been. We are sorry for any miscommunication regarding the room type, but the room booked was a two bedroom suite and the amount charged was for a two bedroom suite. We are also sorry that the discounted room we offered for your other guests was not sufficient. Contrary to your review, we did not charge for a replacement breakfast ticket. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us another chance during your next stay in Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Brittany was a doll upon check in. I was happy with the unit overall but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress could not have been thinner and you could feel every spring coil. My daughter had to place the throw pillows on the bar to make it tolerable. There were other minor issues such as the key not working several times and also issues with the safe not opening and having to call maintenance twice in 3 days. However, they came promptly and that made it much less frustrating. Housekeeping was great. No cleanliness issues to complain about. The breakfasts were only til 9;30 so that was difficult with having to get kids ready and out the door so early on vacation, so I opted to spend money on breakfasts. However, the view is gorgeous and it is what I loved about being there.

Room Tip: higher floors are much better to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice accommodations at a reasonable rate. Personnel very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to keep you satisfied. Should note that we stayed in the high rise building, not the property next door, which does not compare favorably to the newer condo units

Room Tip: Stay in the high rise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £50 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing