We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #61 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Great and affordable”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location, service was good. Zeth the valet guy was great to us. The price is worth the stay. The room was clean, they offered free wifi, a gym, an office. There were little cosmetics areas that need improvement but nothing major. Continental breakfast includes scrambled eggs for my surprise. I love the place, and definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yssik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    880
    207
    140
    126
See reviews for
911
682
81
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The unit numbers that end in "33" have oceanfront AND southern views which are great from the higher floors (above 16). Our unit was spacious and clean. The only thing we aren't crazy about is that the parking garage is a block away. Everything we like to do is conveniently located -- either to walk or drive. We are usually there to golf, see shows, enjoy the beach, dine out, hear
music, etc. Have fun!

Room Tip: "33" units in the tower for the best views. They are south corner units. Try for somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel was clean, our accommodations were spacious, and the view was grand! It was so nice to be able to dry our beach towels and swimsuits in the dryer in our suite.

The workers were nice, and if you get to breakfast before 9, the lines were manageable. We did, however, get to the line at 9 am the first day, and it was looooong. Lesson learned. The water park passes included a really fun park 7-8 miles away, and we just loved it.

Room Tip: The tower is nice and quiet with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked our room a month in advance by calling Best Western since I wanted to be assured I would receive an ocean facing view - not "ocean view" and all of you well-traveled people know the difference. Beyond that, I was crystal clear with the rep. Nope. My family checked in and were put down a small hallway between the boiler room and maintenance room with an ocean "view" - meaning if you stretched your neck on the balcony you can see the ocean. I was polite and told the lady at the desk. Her reply was simply "we consider all of our room ocean view" and refused to budge. Said they were booked. She must have not see their huge vacancy sign out front advertising 1 night specials. Beyond that, we had two elevators in our tower, then one went out. There was one ice machine for 10 floors - didn't work during out entire stay. Staff's reply was "just walk to the other tower." Internet went out during out last day - over 24 hours with no internet access - still was not fixed when we left. Buffet? Image cramming two towers of people into the area this size of 2 rooms and you'll get the picture on how long you'll wait for cold dry sausage, eggs, and dry pastry. Out of a 1 to 10, this buffet was a 2. Avoid - this place is a money mill and it's crystal clear that your enjoyable stay is sacrificed for their bottom line.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Carolinian. Your opinion is extremely important to us. We regret that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that the comments you mentioned regarding our wireless internet, breakfast, and staff have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll visit with us again soon and allow us to demonstrate the type of service that we are known for and pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Pros: view from room wonderful stayed in tower one 5th floor. Staff was great. Room cleaned excellent. My husband even met the Jamaican cleaning staff. I would stay again. The bell boys at night were great. Got us a cab when we needed one. Told us what to do and where to go. The room was wonderful. Bed pillows just great.

Cons: No ice. My husband had to go across the street to get ice. We were told the machines were out, but they were out everyday we were there. The breakfast was a normal free hotel breakfast. We tried it one day and then went to the pancake house.

Overall wonderful stay. Loved it. Would go back yesssss

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trianne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The elevators were both out of service for a little while but one never did work. The maid said had a problem with the dryers; the ran out of face cloths. The internet was down most of the time. Breakfast- need more waffle makers; this always had long line. The air-conditioner blows directly on you in the bed and very noisy. Check out was also slow. But other than that I enjoyed the balcony and the beach.

Room Tip: Have a couple of drinks and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel! Room was very clean and comfortable, staff was great, bed was very comphy , great pillows! View from our balcony was beautiful, had a great view of beach and pool! In walking distance of a convenient store and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Myrtle Beach area!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbieD227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,143 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Property: Carolinian Beach Resort
Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing