We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, accommodation, weather all great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Had an efficiency with two beds. Very nice but the kitchen was a little small. No counter space. Would certainly make a return visit but would get a one bedroom apartment. We took a look at one while we were there and it was really nice. We intend returning at least once next year, probably twice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomwillreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that the staff was friendly and showed you a room before you decided to stay. I am glad that you found the beach to be convenient to the resort. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,164 - 2,170 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2009

We had not made reservations in advance but walked in and found the reception to be very friendly. They eagerly showed us the room before we booked our 2 night stay. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. We had an oceanview room and were very pleased. The hotel provided coffee and tea all day. It is a bit of a walk from the nightlife on Ocean Blvd. but the beach is convenient and nice. Hotel is good value for the money. We were in Myrtle Beach in August and it was very busy. The outlet malls are great if you like shopping but were very busy because of back to school sales. We went to several restaurants for dinner and the least wait time was 90 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that the staff was friendly and showed you a room before you decided to stay. I am glad that you found the beach to be convenient to the resort. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Just the location that we were looking for, away from the big crowds but walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We asked a room change after our first night the sofabed had a spring issue. To our supprise (since it was the peak of the season) the manager was very helpful and upgraded us to a different room. The Suite was updated, clean, shower water pressure was good and kitchen had its own cooking utensils. Hotel staff was very friendly, public areas were also clean. Internet connection was approximately 1.5Mbps down and 400Kbps up adequate for emails and browsing the web.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucrental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found the location was just what you were looking for. I am sorry that the sofa bed was uncomfortable due to the springs but I am glad that the manager was able to upgrade you to something that was more comfortable. I am happy that you found the suite to be updated and clean. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

alll gooood thanks, nice location easy access to beach
close to the restaurant's and shoping

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriskarwowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2009

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad that you found everything to be good and that you enjoying being so close to the restaurants and shopping. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Perfect - nothing I would change. The service from all staff was really really great. The room, the view, the pools, the location; everything was just perfect. I will be going back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlantic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you found the resort to be perfect from the location to the staff. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

This is the worst hotel we have ever stay in. I went there with my family and the room was not worth the price we paid. they gave us a room next to the ice machine and the laundry room. The carpet in the room was so nasty, my 9 month old baby couldn't crawl. The pools were really dirty and the guests staying at this place... low low class. This should be a 1 star hotel if that. Do not stay there!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJSCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2009

Thank you for writing a review. I would like to apologize since you were given a room that was next to the laundry and ice machine and that the carpets were dirty. I do know that we are in the process of getting all the carpets clean in the resort and I hope that you informed the front desk of your dislike of the room and that they were able to relocate you to something else that suited your needs. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I have been visiting the Grand Strand for over 25 years, and My stay at the Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort was by far my most satisfying !!
The service was second to none...EVERYONE there always greeted you with a smile, was positive, and eager to ensure you were satisfied.
The room was spotless, and so warm and inviting, coming back to the room was a GREAT way to end a long, fun filled day !!
The location was perfect, close to many of my favorite restaurants, and ( of course ) right on the ocean !! Being within walking distance of the center of Myrtle allowed for pleasurable walks in the evening.
The most enjoyable experience of my stay at the Best Western Carolinian resort was by far, the wonderful staff. Always seeing a smiling face makes your stay that much more enjoyable !!
I would have to say, I really can't think of anything negative to say, period !! O.K., maybe the fact that the pools were really crowded, but that's to be expected, when you stay at such a WONDERFUL establishment !!
My compliments to the management and staff, for your excellent service, your wonderful Hotel is now my first choice when I plan my beach trips ( and I DO tend to visit rather frequently !! )

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanwaves1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbumz6000, Oceana Representative at Carolinian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you found the resort to be the most satisfying and that the service was second to none. I am glad that the staff was always positive and eager to help and that you enjoyed the location of the resort since it is located near many of your favorite things to do. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Autumm Fenstermacher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camelot by the Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £50 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing