We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #9 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved the stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is the first time we have stayed at Coral Beach and it definitely will be our hotel of choice in the future. The room was older but very clean with newer carpet and appliances. We enjoyed the large indoor heated pool most of all in the evening after being on the beach all day. Thank you for an enjoyable vacation Coral Beach!

Room Tip: Awsome kid's pool/playground. Loved the karaoke/bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,722
    702
    252
    166
    188
See reviews for
1,598
587
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (681)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I enjoyed the whole experience. I was impressed to see that the pool bar was open during the off season. Nice to be appreciated when it's not 100 degrees outside. Housekeeping did a great job. Just totally enjoyable. Will definitely book next time. I have stayed at many places at Myrtle Beach, this was my 2nd visit here, but will probably be my hotel of choice in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of beach. 3 double beds are nice because you have a den, kitchen an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion va
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Coral Beach Resort in Oct. Weather was nice, staff friendly, very clean, is showing some age but they are doing upkeep very well. Karaoke down stairs which everyone enjoyed, bowling but sport bar had closed for the season. Breakfast buffet better than most, waitress Ruth was very helpful. Didn't use pools or hot tubes but they looked nice and clean. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: King suite good value ample space, 3 separate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckycatMarionVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Waccamaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Our room was clean and kitchen had all the basic items you need. The staff was helpful in providing extra towels, pillows, and blankets. We enjoyed the pools and the beachside atmosphere. our 5 year old loved the waterpark and heated pools. Nice outside bar with entertainment on the weekend.

Room Tip: great oceanfront with kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was the second year in a row that we have stayed at the Coral Beach Resort and we plan on many more. The first 3 days were rainy but the kids loved the indoor pool & the hot tubs. We got there early but they found us rooms so we didn't have to wait long, which is nice after driving 8+ hours with 4 kids. The rooms were nice as was all the staff we dealt with. This is a nice resort for kids and adults alike.

Room Tip: The angle ocean view room was 61 dollars less than the oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptemplin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

we stayed at coral beach in Oct, the weather wasnt great for the first few days but the enclosed pool and hot tubs certainly helped. The staff were friendly , rooms were clean and spacious , beds were comfortable,pools were cleaned everyday in the morning, property is clean ,parking was on site and well lit and we felt very safe.We travelled with my brother ,his wife and 2 kids age 12 and 6. They had a great time and cannot wait to go back even after a 16 hour drive to get there ! We are already planning a return trip! Thank you for a great vacation ! No complaints here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I could not have picked a better place to stay, very centered for what we were there for.
Clean rooms, plenty of linen. excellent service from housekeeping

Room Tip: Corner suites and large and sunny, great view of the beach, very quiet in the mornings to sit out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
6.4 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1105 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With more on site amenities and entertainment than any other Myrtle Beach resort, it's no surprise that the Travel Channel named Coral Beach "Best Family Accommodations". Some of the ingredients that make us a destination and not just a resort include an on-site 8 AMF lane bowling alley, recreation center with video arcade game room, pool tables, foosball and air hockey, 10 pool attractions including outdoor and indoor pools, water park, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools, lazy river ride, children's activity center, his/her saunas, live entertainment daily on the pool deck (in-season) and karaoke nightly (in-season), family magic show (in-season), glow bowling, fitness center, General Store & Gift Shop and spacious meeting/banquet facilities. It's no wonder that families for over 20 years have found Coral Beach Resort & Suites the most fun place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Coral Beach
Coral Reef Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Resort Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Coral Beach Myrtle Beach Sc
Coral Reef Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing